Solution readiness level

The IDEaS program uses nine solution readiness levels to assess the maturity of project submissions:

  1. SRL 1: Identification and observation of basic principles and properties.
  2. SRL 2: Definitions of practical applications. Formulation of concepts.
  3. SRL 3: Observation and analysis through analytical research, laboratory research or experiments.
  4. SRL 4: Proof of concept that is based upon the integration of applications and concepts to demonstrate viability.
  5. SRL 5: Validation defined as the refined integration of applications or concepts to confirm validity.
  6. SRL 6: Simulated demonstration of a near-end state solution and testing in a simulated environment.
  7. SRL 7: Real-world demonstration of a near-end state solution and testing in an appropriate real-world environment.
  8. SRL 8: Qualified solution which is the completion of end state solution and refinement through testing.
  9. SRL 9: Proven solution that is based upon final solution implementation and success.
see decription above
Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: