British Columbia

Abbotsford

Community Entity – Indigenous Homelessness

Chilliwack

Community Entity – Indigenous Homelessness

Cowichan Valley

Community Entity – Indigenous Homelessness

Duncan

Community Entity – Indigenous Homelessness

Community Advisory Board – Indigenous Homelessness

  • Organization: Tze Tza Watul Community Advisory Board on Homelessness
  • Contact: Signy Madden
  • Phone: 250-591-8731
  • Email: signy@uwcnvi.ca
Kamloops

Community Entity – Designated Community and Indigenous Homelessness

Community Advisory Board – Designated Community and Indigenous Homelessness

  • Organization: Kamloops Community Advisory Board
  • Contact: Traci Anderson
  • Phone: 250-554-5437 ext. 205
  • Email: exdir@bgckamloops.com
  • Organization: Kamloops Community Advisory Board
  • Contact: Ty Helgason
  • Phone: 250-828-3444
  • Email: thelgason@kamloops.ca
Kelowna

Community Entity – Designated Community and Indigenous Homelessness

Community Advisory Board – Designated Community and Indigenous Homelessness

  • Organization: Kelowna Community Advisory Board on Homelessness
  • Contact: Ellen Boelcke
  • Phone: 250-763-8008
  • Email: ellen@kcr.ca
Nanaimo

Community Entity – Designated Community and Indigenous Homelessness

Community Advisory Board – Designated Community and Indigenous Homelessness

Nelson

Community Entity – Designated Community

Community Advisory Board – Designated Community

  • Organization: Nelson Committee on Homelessness
  • Contact: Phyllis Nash
  • Phone: 250-352-9640
  • Email: panash@telus.net
  • Organization: Nelson Committee on Homelessness
  • Contact: Cheryl Dowden
  • Phone: 250-505-5506
  • Email: cheryl@ankors.bc.ca
Prince George

Community Entity – Designated Community

Community Entity - Indigenous Homelessness

Community Advisory Board – Designated Community

  • Organization: Prince George Community Partners Addressing Homelessness
  • Contact: Dawn Hemingway
  • Email: Dawn.hemingway@unbc.ca
  • Organization: Prince George Community Partners Addressing Homelessness
  • Contact: Ian Harrower
  • Email : ian.harrower@gov.bc.ca

Community Advisory Board – Indigenous Homelessness

  • Organization: Urban Aboriginal Working Group
  • Contact: Karin Hunt
  • Phone: 250-561-1199
  • Email: karinh@pgnaeta.bc.ca
Prince Rupert

Community Entity - Indigenous Homelessness

Community Advisory Board – Indigenous Homelessness

  • Organization: Prince Rupert Aboriginal Community Advisory Board
  • Contact: Paul Legace
  • Phone: 250-627-8776
  • Email: advocate.pruac@citywest.ca
  • Organization: Prince Rupert Aboriginal Community Advisory Board
  • Contact: Lionel Conant
  • Phone: 250-627-7501
  • Email: lconant@makola.bc.ca
Vancouver

Community Entity – Designated Community and Indigenous Homelessness

Community Advisory Board – Designated Community

  • Organization: Regional Steering Committee on Homelessness
  • Contact: Lorraine Copas
  • Phone: 604-718-7736
  • Email: lcopas@sparc.bc.ca

Community Advisory Board – Indigenous Homelessness

  • Organization: Indigenous Homelessness Steering Committee
  • Contact: David Wells
  • Phone: 604-871-7000
  • Email: dwells@vcc.ca

Community Advisory Board – Non-Designated Indigenous Homelessness

  • Organization: Provincial Indigenous Homelessness Committee
  • Contact: Patrick Stewart
  • Phone: 778-246-1862
  • Email: patrick@lnhs.ca
Victoria

Community Entity – Designated Community and Indigenous Homelessness

Community Advisory Board – Designated Community and Indigenous Homelessness

  • Organization: Greater Victoria Coalition to End Homelessness
  • Contact: Lisa Helps
  • Email: mayor@victoria.ca
Non-Designated Communities

Community Entity – non-Designated Communities in British Columbia

Community Advisory Board – non-Designated Communities in British Columbia

  • Contact: Sheila Adcock, Rural and Remote Advisory Board Chair
  • Organization: Regional Advisory Board for British Columbia
  • Phone: 250-364-1104
  • Email: Sheila.cdstrail@telus.net

To help prevent, and address homelessness among Veterans, Veterans Affairs Canada and Employment and Social Development Canada are working together to increase awareness of services for Veterans and improve service delivery. For information, please visit your local Veterans Affairs Canada Office.

For information in Victoria, please visit the Vancouver Island location.

If you are a member of a Community Entity, Community Advisory Board or Regional Advisory Board and need to update your contact information on this page, please contact ESDC.ISSD.RHinfo-infoVCS.DGRSDS.EDSC@hrsdc-rhdcc.gc.ca.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: