Merging Client Records demonstration
It may take a moment for the video to load. Please be patient.
This video includes audio. To listen, please turn up the volume or use headphones. Select "Transcript" under the video or closed captioning (CC) in the video screen to see the text version of the audio.
Welcome to the Merging Client Records demonstration.
You will only need to perform this task if duplicate client records have been identified in HIFIS. To begin, Select Merge Clients from the Administration menu.
Beside Client 1, use the Select Client to Keep button. In the Client Search screen, choose the client record that will be kept from the list and select the blue check mark button.
Next, beside Client 2, use the Select Client to Merge and Discard to choose the client record that will be deleted after the merge. In the Client Search screen, choose the client record from the list and select the blue check mark button.
On the left side of the screen, Client 1's information is shown in the first column and Client 2's is shown in the second column. The information highlighted in green will be kept. To keep some of the information from Client 2, select it. The information will now be highlighted in green.
On the right side of the screen, information linked to each client’s record is shown below their names. You can view this information by selecting the “+” symbol under their name. If there is information that should not be added to the merged record, select the green checkmark beside the activity.
Select the Merge button.
Once the merge is complete, a window will appear to confirm that it was completed successfully. Select OK.
This is the end of the Merging Client Records demonstration.
Report a problem or mistake on this page
- Date modified: