Species at Risk Advisory Committee (SARAC) meeting

Industry Associations

Member organization Representative
Canadian Association of Forest Owners Christopher Lee
Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers Amit Saxena
Canadian Cattlemen’s Association Fawn Jackson
Canadian Council of Professional Fish Harvesters Pierre Verreault
Canadian Electricity Association Terry Toner
Canadian Energy Pipeline Association Sonya Savage
Canadian Federation of Agriculture Drew Black
Canadian Hydropower Association Mark Reed
Canadian Nuclear Association Daniel Gibson
Chamber of Shipping Robert Lewis-Manning
Explorers and Producers Association of Canada Terence Robert Hughes
Forest Products Association of Canada Kate Lindsay
Mining Association of Canada Tara Shea

Environmental Organizations

Member organization Representative
Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society Florence Daviet
Canadian Wildlife Federation James Pagé
Canadian Society for Ecology and Evolution, University of British Columbia Sally Otto
Centre for Conservation Research, Calgary Zoological Society Natasha Lloyd
David Suzuki Foundation Rachel Plotkin
Ecojustice Liat Podolsky
Ecology Action Center Susanna Fuller
Mersey Tobeatic Research Institute Brad Toms
Nature Canada Pierre Sadik
Nature Conservancy of Canada Michael Bradstreet
National Council for Air and Stream Improvement Darren Sleep
Ontario Federation of Anglers and Hunters Mark Ryckman
Saskatchewan Stock Growers Association Miles Anderson
Vancouver Aquarium Marine Science Centre Lance Barrett-Lennard
World Wildlife Fund Canada Peter Ewins

Indigenous Organizations

Member organization Representative
Assembly of First Nations (AFN) Chief Byron Louis
Métis National Council (MNC) Kathy L. Hodgson-Smith
Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami (ITK) Invited but absent John Cheechoo
Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Privacy statement

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: