Annex B: List of departments and agencies

Annex B: List of departments and agencies

The Federal Sustainable Development Act requires the following departments and agencies to table sustainable development strategies.

  1. Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
  2. Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
  3. Canada Border Services Agency
  4. Canada Economic Development for Quebec Regions
  5. Canada Revenue Agency
  6. Canadian Heritage
  7. Department of Finance Canada
  8. Department of Justice Canada
  9. Employment and Social Development Canada
  10. Environment and Climate Change Canada
  11. Fisheries and Oceans Canada
  12. Global Affairs Canada
  13. Health Canada
  14. Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada
  15. Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada
  16. Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
  17. National Defence
  18. Natural Resources Canada
  19. Parks Canada
  20. Public Health Agency of Canada
  21. Public Safety Canada
  22. Public Services and Procurement Canada
  23. Transport Canada
  24. Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
  25. Veterans Affairs Canada
  26. Western Economic Diversification Canada

While not bound by the Federal Sustainable Development Act, the following organizations have contributed implementation strategies to the 2013–2016 Federal Sustainable Development Strategy.

  1. Canadian Food Inspection Agency
  2. Correctional Service Canada
  3. National Energy Board
  4. National Research Council Canada
  5. Royal Canadian Mounted Police
  6. Standards Council of Canada
  7. Statistics Canada
Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: