Bureau of Nutritional Sciences

The Bureau of Nutritional Sciences comprises two Divisions: The Nutrition Evaluation Division and the Nutrition Research Division, who work in concert in four main program areas:

  • Nutrition Labelling and Claims, Nutrition Quality and Safety, Special Purpose Foods for Vulnerable Groups, and Food Surveillance and Monitoring.

Work is carried out through:

Scientific advice on nutrition is provided to other Federal and Provincial government agencies, non-government health and educational organizations, the food industry and consumers. Close liaison is maintained with provincial and international nutritional authorities.

See also:


Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: