Canadian Pain Task Force Meeting: June 30, 2020

Canadian Pain Task Force Meeting: June 30, 2020, 14:00-16:00 EST

Via videoconference

Meeting Summary



Task Force: Fiona Campbell, Maria Hudspith, Manon Choinière, Hani El-Gabalawy, Jacques Laliberté, Jaris Swidrovich, Linda Wilhelm

External Advisory Panel: Norm Buckley, Christine Chambers, Chloe Crosschild, Gilles Lavigne, Justina Marianayagam, Laura Murphy, Steven Passmore, Dean Penney, John Pereira, Patricia Poulin, Kathy Reid, Colleen Varcoe, Gerald Zamponi

Regrets: Anshu Gupta, Jennifer Harris, David Lussier

Secretariat: Dhilal Alhaboob, Baies Haqani, Pamela Rizzo, Andrew Taylor, Megan Wyszynski, Lindsey Yessick

Special Guests: Jennifer Field, Michael Sauve, and Peter Wilton (Hill and Knowlton), Brian Hutton, Danielle Rice, and Dianna Wolfe (Drug Safety and Effectiveness Network), Olga Milliken, Thy Dinh (Strategic Policy Branch, Health Canada)


Overview of analysis plan, preliminary themes, and potential report outlines

Drug Safety and Effectiveness Network rapid evidence reviews

Preliminary findings from the Cost of Chronic Pain in Canada project:

Next steps and follow-up items

Page details

Date modified: