Canadian Pain Task Force and External Advisory Panel Joint Meeting: September 9 to 10, 2020

Canadian Pain Task Force Meeting:
September 9, 2020, 11:00-12:30 and 15:00-16:30 EST;
September 10, 2020, 11:00-12:30 and 14:00-15:30 EST

Via videoconference



Task Force: Fiona Campbell, Maria Hudspith, Manon Choinière, Hani El-Gabalawy, Jacques Laliberté, Michael Sangster, Jaris Swidrovich, Linda Wilhelm

EAP: Norm Buckley, Christine Chambers, Chloe Crosschild, Jennifer Harris, Gilles Lavigne, David Lussier, Laura Murphy, Steven Passmore, Dean Penney, John Pereira, Patricia Poulin, Kathleen Reid, Colleen Varcoe, Gerald Zamponi

Regrets: Anshu Gupta, Justina Marianayagam

Secretariat: Dhilal Alhaboob, Baies Haqani, Pamela Rizzo, Nyree Schreiber, Andrew Taylor, Megan Wyszynski, Lindsey Yessick

Guests: Gisèle Carriere, Alan Diener,Olga Milliken, Barbara Sérandour

September 9, 2020

Opening remarks

Breakout room and large group discussion: Overall impressions of the draft report

Breakout room and large group discussion: Research and related infrastructure

Breakout room and large group discussion: Surveillance and quality monitoring

Breakout room and large group discussion: Awareness, education, and specialized training

September 10, 2020

Breakout room and large group discussion: Access to care

Large group discussion: Indigenous Peoples

Large group discussion: The COVID-19 pandemic

Large group discussion: Inequity, violence, and trauma

Large group discussion: Phase III planning

Next steps and follow-up items

Page details

Date modified: