Scientific Advisory Committee on Digital Health Technologies - Membership List

Core Members

Joseph Cafazzo, PhD PEng (Chair)
Lead, eHealth Innovation
University Health Network
Toronto, ON

Aviv Gladman, MD, P.Eng, FRCPC
Chief Information Officer and Chief Medical Information Officer
Mackenzie Health
Richmond Hill, ON

Kimberley Hanson
Director, Federal Affairs
Diabetes Canada
Ottawa, ON

Kendall Ho, MD, FRCPC
Lead, Digital Emergency Medicine
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC

Trevor Jamieson, MD, FRCPC
Virtual Care Lead
Institute for Health Systems Solutions and Virtual Care
Women's College Hospital
Toronto, ON

Christopher Kamel, MSc
Director, Rapid Response and Medical Devices
Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health
Ottawa, ON

Kumanan Wilson, MD, FRCPC
Lead, mHealth Lab
The Ottawa Hospital
Ottawa, ON

Ad Hoc Members

Agoh Josué Béké
Senior Advisor, Security architecture
Ministry of Health and Social Services
Government of Quebec
Quebec, QC

Laura Elan
Senior Manager, Cybersecurity
The CSA Group
Redmond, WA

Jason Jaskolka, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Systems and Computer Engineering
Carleton University
Ottawa, ON

Jared Perry
Security Consultant
Stratum Security
St. John's, NL

Christos Simotas
CEO/Penetration Tester
The IT Security Corp
Montreal, QC

Syed Sibte Raza Abidi, PhD
Director, Health Informatics
Faculty of Computer Science
Dalhousie University
Halifax, NS

Jaron Chong, MD
Canadian Association of Radiologists Artificial Intelligence Working Group
Montreal, QC

Colleen Flood, SJD, FRSC
Director, Centre for Health Law, Ethics and Policy
Faculty of Law
University of Ottawa
Ottawa, ON

Anna Goldenberg, PhD
Chair, Biomedical Informatics and Artificial Intelligence
Hospital for Sick Children
Toronto, ON

Frank Rudzicz, PhD
Faculty Member
Vector Institute for Artificial Intelligence
Toronto, ON

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: