Wind Turbine Noise and Health Study Research Design Working Group Members, Collaborators and Advisors - Health Canada

  • David Michaud, Ph.D. (Principal Investigator/Project Manager)
    Research Scientist, Health Effects and Assessment Division
    Health Canada
  • Katya Feder, Ph.D. (Project Co-ordinator)
    Research Scientist, Health Effects and Assessment Division
    Health Canada

Others (in alphabetical order):

  • Tara Bower, M.Sc.
    Director, Office of Science Policy Liaison and Co-ordination (OSPLC)
    Health Canada
  • James Brooks, M.D., FRCPC
    Chief, National Lab HIV Genetics
    Public Health Agency of Canada
  • Shirley Bryan, PhD
    Chief Subject Matter
    Canadian Health Measures Survey
    Physical Health Measures Division
    Statistics Canada
  • Allison Denning, M.E.S.
    Regional Environmental Assessment Co-ordinator
    Health Canada - Atlantic Region
  • Paul Dockrill, M.Sc.
    Acting Program Manager, Wind Energy Technology Group
    Natural Resources Canada
  • Christopher Duddek, M.Sc.
    Senior Methodologist
    Statistics Canada
  • Kenneth C. Johnson, PhD.
    Research Scientist/Senior Epidemiologist, Science Integration Division
    Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Control
    Public Health Agency of Canada
  • Stephen Keith, Ph.D.
    Research Scientist, Consumer & Industrial Products Division
    Health Canada
  • Antoine Lacroix, Eng., M.Sc.
    Wind Energy Engineer, Renewable Energy Technologies
    Natural Resources Canada
  • Eric Lavigne, Ph.D.
    Epidemiologist, Environmental Issues Division
    Public Health Agency of Canada
  • Serge Legault, B.Sc
    Survey Manager, Special Surveys
    Statistics Canada
  • Tony Leroux, Ph.D.
    Program Director and Associate Professor, School of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
    Faculty of Medicine, University of Montreal
    Director of Research, Institut Raymond-Dewar
    Centre for Interdisciplinary Research in Rehabilitation
  • Leonora Marro, M.Sc
    Statistician, Population Studies Division, Biostatistics Section
    Health Canada
  • D'Arcy McGuire, B.A.
    Senior Policy Analyst, OSPLC
    Health Canada
  • Brian James Murray, MD FRCP(C) D, ABSM  
    Director of Integrated Medical Education, University of Toronto Department of Medicine
    Associate Professor, Neurology and Sleep Medicine
    Vice Chair, Research Ethics Board
    Sunnybrook Health Sciences Center
  • Denis Poulin, M.A.
    Chief, Special Surveys
    Statistics Canada
  • Werner Richarz, Ph.D., P.Eng., FASA
    Chief Acoustical Engineer
    Mississauga, Ontario
  • Jason Tsang, P.Eng.
    Senior Acoustics and Vibrations Engineer
    Canadian Transportation Agency
  • Paul Villeneuve, Ph.D.
    Senior Research Scientist, Epidemiologist,
    Population Studies Division
    Health Canada
  • Shelly Weiss, M.D., FRCPC
    Neurologist, Director of Faculty Development
    Associate Professor, University of Toronto
    President-elect, Canadian Sleep Society
    Department of Pediatrics, The Hospital for Sick Children

International Advisors

  • Roel H. Bakker, Ph.D.
    Senior Researcher, Applied Health Research
    University Medical Center Groningen
    Groningen Area,
  • Norm Broner, Ph.D.
    Practice Leader - Acoustics, Noise and Vibration
    Sinclair Knight Merz
    Melbourne, Australia
  • Sabine A. Janssen, Ph.D.
    Senior Research Scientist
    Urban Environment and Safety
    TNO Department of Environment and Health
    TNO - Nederlandse Organisatie voor Toegepast Natuurwetenschappelijk Onderzoek (Netherlands Organisation for Applied Scientific Research)
  • Hideki Tachibana, Ph.D.
    Chiba Institute of Technology
    Professor Emeritus
    The University of Tokyo, Japan

Page details

Date modified: