Map of the Fixed Point Surveillance Network

This map shows the coverage of the Fixed Point Surveillance (FPS) network. The FPS network monitors the public doses of radiation from radioactive materials in the air in Canada which also assists to make Canada better prepared in case of nuclear or radiological incidents. The network is organized into systems which monitor radiation around the six major Canadian nuclear facilities, ports where nuclear vessels may berth and in many population centres across the country.

Please roll your mouse over the dots to see the location of each of the monitoring stations in the network. (The larger dots represent multiple stations in close geographic proximity). Clicking a station name will display the most recent dose data for that station.

Fixed Point Surveillance Network

Map of the Fixed Point Surveillance Network.

This map of Canada highlights the various stations within the Fixed Point Surveillance (FPS) network. FPS stations are located in British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador and the Northwest Territories. Small dots on the map indicate a single FPS station and large dots indicate multiple stations in a close geographic proximity.

Map of Canada with Fixed Point Surveillance monitoring network
Ottawa Valley Yellowknife Haida Gwaii Regina Winnipeg Thunder Bay Bruce Amherstburg Calgary Point Lepreau Charlottetown Halifax St. John's Gentilly Montréal Greater Toronto Area/Lake Ontario System Darlington Perimeter Pickering Perimeter Vancouver Vancouver Island Whitehorse Iqaluit Resolute
Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: