Learn about the Yukon

The Yukon Territory (Yukon) is in the northwest corner of Canada. It borders on British Columbia, the Northwest Territories and Alaska.

Yukon has a total population of 34,157 people with most living in the capital city of Whitehorse.

Yukon is an excellent place to live, work and play. Yukon welcomes newcomers every year and offers great opportunities, including:

  • friendly people
  • a skilled and educated workforce
  • up-to-date transportation systems
  • outdoor activities in every season of the year
  • one of the lowest unemployment rates in Canada
  • a strong economy thanks to our natural resources
  • broadband Internet service in all of our communities

Services to help you settle in the Yukon

Resources for Francophone immigrants


Page details

Date modified: