Submit a request under Jordan's Principle: Step 3. Who to contact

Important

If a child needs immediate care, please call 911 or your local emergency services number, or visit the nearest health facility.

Step 3. Who to contact

Requests for access to products, services and supports for Inuit children through the Child First Initiative can also be sent to the regional representatives listed on this page.

Contact us to:

  • get more information about Jordan's Principle
  • request funding for a product, service or support
  • get copies of forms
  • seek reimbursements
  • start an appeal

You can reach us through:

  • Jordan's Principle representatives across Canada
  • local service coordinators in First Nations communities or organizations across Canada (contact your local Jordan's Principle representative to get this information)
  • Jordan's Principle Call Centre: 1-855-JP-CHILD (1-855-572-4453), open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
  • email: aadnc.infopubs.aandc@canada.ca
  • teletypewriter: 1-866-553-0554

Representatives across Canada

National Office

Indigenous Services Canada
jpcasemgt-gestcaspj@hc-sc.gc.ca

Atlantic Region (NB, NL, NS, PE)

For all requests:
Robin Boychuk: 902-402-5355 | JordansPrincipleATL-PrincipleJordanATL@hc-sc.gc.ca
Jody Tulk: 902-440-2692 | JordansPrincipleATL-PrincipleJordanATL@hc-sc.gc.ca
Karla Levangie Connor: 902-483-4193 | JordansPrincipleATL-PrincipleJordanATL@hc-sc.gc.ca
Brian Sullivan: JordansPrincipleATL-PrincipleJordanATL@hc-sc.gc.ca
Carolyn Allen: 902-661-6359 | JordansPrincipleATL-PrincipleJordanATL@hc-sc.gc.ca

Quebec

For all requests:
Lyne Bonhomme, 514-496-4858 | Jordan-DGSPNI-FNIHB-Quebec@hc-sc.gc.ca
Caroline Boucher: 514-283-3753 | Jordan-DGSPNI-FNIHB-Quebec@hc-sc.gc.ca
Nathalie Metzger: 514-283-3687 | Jordan-DGSPNI-FNIHB-Quebec@canada.ca
Julia Thibeault: 514-283-1903 | Jordan-DGSPNI-FNIHB-Quebec@canada.ca
Philippe Moutquin: 514-283-9711 | Jordan-DGSPNI-FNIHB-Quebec@canada.ca
Estelle Morin: 514-496-4340 | Jordan-DGSPNI-FNIHB-Quebec@canada.ca

Ontario

For all requests:
Vanessa Follon: 613-618-1833 | ontariojordansprinciple-principledejordanlontario@hc-sc.gc.ca
Amanda Mitchell: 613-618-1833 | ontariojordansprinciple-principledejordanlontario@hc-sc.gc.ca
Artheiga Thayanandasothy: 613-618-1833 | ontariojordansprinciple-principledejordanlontario@hc-sc.gc.ca

Manitoba

For health-related requests:
Joe Gacheru: 204-983-2904 | joe.gacheru@canada.ca
Carrie Gaskin: 204-983-2213 | carrie.gaskin@canada.ca

For education and social development-related requests:
Mary Brown: 204-983-8055 | mary.brown2@canada.ca
Betty-Ann Scott: 204-983-0740 | betty-ann.scott@canada.ca

Saskatchewan

For health-related requests:
Carmen Bresch: 306-564-9091 | carmen.bresch@canada.ca
Maureen Sebastian: 306-564-9105 | maureen.sebastian@canada.ca
Sandra Lonechild: 306-564-9091 | sandra.lonechild@canada.ca
Tanya Campbell: 306-564-9092 | tanya.campbell@canada.ca

For education and social development-related requests:
Wendy Remarchuk: 306-501-4184 | wendy.remarchuk@canada.ca
Peter Desjarlais : 306-216-1856 | peter.desjarlais@canada.ca
Marlee Gelowitz: 306-501-2645 | marlee.gelowitz@canada.ca

Alberta

For all requests:
Katie Kowalski: 780-495-8340 | katie.kowalski@canada.ca

British Columbia

For Jordan's Principle education and social development-related requests:
Ashley Dunsmore: 604-653-5361 | aadnc.bc-jp.aandc@canada.ca
Caleb Lam: 236-330-7398 | aadnc.bc-jp.aandc@canada.ca
Alison Atherton: 604-363-4296 | aadnc.bc-jp.aandc@canada.ca
Vincent Dong : 778-951-0716 | aadnc.bc-jp.aandc@canada.ca

For Jordan's Principle health related requests, contact the First Nations Health Authority

The First Nations Health Authority manages health related responsibilities as part of the 2013 British Columbia Tripartite Framework Agreement on First Nations Health Governance.

For requests for Inuit children through the Child First Initiative:
Ashley Dunsmore: 604-653-5361 | aadnc.bc-jp.aandc@canada.ca
Caleb Lam: 236-330-7398 | aadnc.bc-jp.aandc@canada.ca
Alison Atherton: 604-363-4296 | aadnc.bc-jp.aandc@canada.ca
Vincent Dong : 778-951-0716 | aadnc.bc-jp.aandc@canada.ca

Yukon, Northwest Territories and Nunavut

For all requests:
1-866-848-5846 | hc.nrjordansprinciple-principedejordanrn.sc@canada.ca
Kimberly Lafond

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: