Backgrounder: Federal Gas Tax Allocations for Yukon Communities in 2017-18


Last month, the Government of Canada delivered the first of two annual $7.8 million federal Gas Tax Fund (GTF) installments to Yukon. In total, the territory will be provided over $15.7 million this year through the fund. The funding, which flows through the territorial government to all of its communities, is now available to support local infrastructure projects. 

The following table indicates this year’s federal Gas Tax Fund allocation for Yukon’s communities.


Federal Funding

Carcross/Tagish First Nation


Village of Carmacks


Champagne and Aishihik First Nations


City of Dawson  


Town of Faro


Village of Haines Junction


Kluane First Nation


Kwanlin Dün First Nation


Liard First Nation


Little Salmon/Carmacks First Nation


Village of Mayo


First Nation of Na-Cho Nyäk Dun


Ross River Dena Council


Selkirk First Nation


Ta'an Kwäch'än Council


Teslin Tlingit Council


Village of Teslin


Tr'ondëk Hwëch'in


Vuntut Gwitchin First Nation


Town of Watson Lake


White River First Nation


City of Whitehorse


Unincorporated Communities


For more information on the Gas Tax Fund.

For more information on the federal Gas Tax Fund in Yukon.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: