Current Ministry and Order of Precedence


The order of precedence for the ministry is determined by the Prime Minister. The order in which ministers are sworn into the ministry is also determined by the Prime Minister.

  1. The Right Honourable Justin P. J. Trudeau
    Prime Minister

  2. The Honourable Ralph Goodale
    Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness

  3. The Honourable Lawrence MacAulay
    Minister of Veterans Affairs and Associate Minister of National Defence

  4. The Honourable Carolyn Bennett
    Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs

  5. The Honourable Dominic LeBlanc
    Minister of Intergovernmental and Northern Affairs and Internal Trade

  6. The Honourable Navdeep Singh Bains
    Minister of Innovation, Science and Economic Development

  7. The Honourable William Francis Morneau
    Minister of Finance

  8. The Honourable Chrystia Freeland
    Minister of Foreign Affairs

  9. The Honourable Seamus O'Regan
    Minister of Indigenous Services

  10. The Honourable Jean-Yves Duclos
    Minister of Families, Children and Social Development

  11. The Honourable Marc Garneau
    Minister of Transport

  12. The Honourable Marie-Claude Bibeau
    Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food

  13. The Honourable James Gordon Carr
    Minister of International Trade Diversification

  14. The Honourable Mélanie Joly
    Minister of Tourism, Official Languages and La Francophonie

  15. The Honourable Diane Lebouthillier
    Minister of National Revenue

  16. The Honourable Catherine McKenna
    Minister of Environment and Climate Change

  17. The Honourable Harjit Singh Sajjan
    Minister of National Defence

  18. The Honourable Amarjeet Sohi
    Minister of Natural Resources

  19. The Honourable Maryam Monsef
    Minister for Women and Gender Equality and Minister of International Development

  20. The Honourable Carla Qualtrough
    Minister of Public Services and Procurement and Accessibility

  21. The Honourable Kirsty Duncan
    Minister of Science and Sport

  22. The Honourable Patricia A. Hajdu
    Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Labour

  23. The Honourable Bardish Chagger
    Leader of the Government in the House of Commons

  24. The Honourable François-Philippe Champagne
    Minister of Infrastructure and Communities

  25. The Honourable Karina Gould
    Minister of Democratic Institutions

  26. The Honourable Ahmed Hussen
    Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship

  27. The Honourable Ginette C. Petitpas Taylor
    Minister of Health

  28. The Honourable Seamus Thomas Harris O’Regan
    Minister of Indigenous Services

  29. The Honourable Pablo Rodriguez
    Minister of Canadian Heritage and Multiculturalism

  30. The Honourable William Sterling Blair
    Minister of Border Security and Organized Crime Reduction

  31. The Honourable Mary F.Y. Ng
    Minister of Small Business and Export Promotion

  32. The Honourable Filomena Tassi
    Minister of Seniors

  33. The Honourable Jonathan Wilkinson
    Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard

  34. The Honourable David Lametti
    Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

  35. The Honourable Bernadette Jordan
    Minister of Rural Economic Development

  36. The Honourable Joyce Murray
    President of the Treasury Board and Minister of Digital Government

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: