Language selection

Search

COVID-19 wage and hiring support for businesses

Periods you can apply for

How claim periods work

Each claim period is a specific period of 4 weeks, beginning on a Sunday.

The wage and hiring subsidies do not renew automatically. Each period, you must confirm that you're eligible and calculate your amount according to that period's rules before you apply.

There is a deadline to apply or increase your claim for each period.

Claim period numbering

The claim period numbering relates to when a program started.

  • Canada Emergency Wage Subsidy (CEWS) was one of the first wage subsidies and CEWS starts with claim period 1 (March 15, 2020).
  • Because Canada Recovery Hiring Program (CRHP) started at the same time as CEWS claim period 17 (June 6, 2021), the first period you can claim CRHP is 17.
  • Because the Tourism and Hospitality Recovery Program (THRP) and the Hardest-Hit Businesses Recovery Program (HHBRP) started at the same time as CRHP claim period 22 (October 24, 2021), the first period you can claim THRP or HHBRP is 22.

Current claim period

Period 23: November 21 to December 18, 2021

Period 23 includes CRHP, THRP and HHBRP.

If you are eligible, this period is open for application.

Deadline to apply: Thursday, June 16, 2022.

Calendar view: claim period 23

Two tables with all the days that apply to the claim period

November: part of the November 21 to December 18, 2021 period
S M T W T F S
  Monday November 1, 2021: part of eligibility period Tuesday November 2, 2021: part of eligibility period Wednesday November 3, 2021: part of eligibility period Thursday November 4, 2021: part of eligibility period Friday November 5, 2021: part of eligibility period Saturday November 6, 2021: part of eligibility period
Sunday November 7, 2021: part of eligibility period Monday November 8, 2021: part of eligibility period Tuesday November 9, 2021: part of eligibility period Wednesday November 10, 2021: part of eligibility period Thursday November 11, 2021: part of eligibility period Friday November 12, 2021: part of eligibility period Saturday November 13, 2021: part of eligibility period
Sunday November 14, 2021: part of eligibility period Monday November 15, 2021: part of eligibility period Tuesday November 16, 2021: part of eligibility period Wednesday November 17, 2021: part of eligibility period Thursday November 18, 2021: part of eligibility period Friday November 19, 2021: part of eligibility period Saturday November 20, 2021: part of eligibility period
Sunday November 21, 2021: part of eligibility period Monday November 22, 2021: part of eligibility period Tuesday November 23, 2021: part of eligibility period Wednesday November 24, 2021: part of eligibility period Thursday November 25, 2021: part of eligibility period Friday November 26, 2021: part of eligibility period Saturday November 27, 2021: part of eligibility period
Sunday November 28, 2021: Monday November 29, 2021: Tuesday November 30, 2021:        
December: part of the November 21 to December 18, 2021 period
S M T W T F S
      Wednesday December 1, 2021: part of eligibility period Thursday December 2, 2021: part of eligibility period Friday December 3, 2021: part of eligibility period Saturday December 4, 2021: part of eligibility period
Sunday December 5, 2021: part of eligibility period Monday December 6, 2021: part of eligibility period Tuesday December 7, 2021: part of eligibility period Wednesday December 8, 2021: part of eligibility period Thursday December 9, 2021: part of eligibility period Friday December 10, 2021: part of eligibility period Saturday December 11, 2021: part of eligibility period
Sunday December 12, 2021: part of eligibility period Monday December 13, 2021: part of eligibility period Tuesday December 14, 2021: part of eligibility period Wednesday December 15, 2021: part of eligibility period Thursday December 16, 2021: part of eligibility period Friday December 17, 2021: part of eligibility period Saturday December 18, 2021: part of eligibility period
Sunday December 19, 2021: part of eligibility period Monday December 20, 2021: part of eligibility period Tuesday December 21, 2021: part of eligibility period Wednesday December 22, 2021: part of eligibility period Thursday December 23, 2021: part of eligibility period Friday December 24, 2021: part of eligibility period Saturday December 25, 2021: part of eligibility period
Sunday December 26, 2021: Monday December 27, 2021: Tuesday December 28, 2021: Wednesday December 29, 2021: Thursday December 30, 2021: Friday December 31, 2021:  
In detail: claim period 23

The calculator will support you

Use the online calculator or downloadable spreadsheet to see how much you may be entitled to for this claim period.

Or

For information about how this claim period is calculated, refer to the in-depth details of the calculations.

Next claim period

Period 24: December 19, 2021, to January 15, 2022

Period 24 includes CRHP, THRP and HHBRP.

The period is not yet open for application.

Claim period 24 will be open for applications in February. Details on the exact date will be available soon.

Calendar view: claim period 24

Two tables with all the days that apply to the claim period

December: part of the December 19, 2021, to January 15, 2022 period
S M T W T F S
      Wednesday December 1, 2021: part of eligibility period Thursday December 2, 2021: part of eligibility period Friday December 3, 2021: part of eligibility period Saturday December 4, 2021: part of eligibility period
Sunday December 5, 2021: part of eligibility period Monday December 6, 2021: part of eligibility period Tuesday December 7, 2021: part of eligibility period Wednesday December 8, 2021: part of eligibility period Thursday December 9, 2021: part of eligibility period Friday December 10, 2021: part of eligibility period Saturday December 11, 2021: part of eligibility period
Sunday December 12, 2021: part of eligibility period Monday December 13, 2021: part of eligibility period Tuesday December 14, 2021: part of eligibility period Wednesday December 15, 2021: part of eligibility period Thursday December 16, 2021: part of eligibility period Friday December 17, 2021: part of eligibility period Saturday December 18, 2021: part of eligibility period
Sunday December 19, 2021: part of eligibility period Monday December 20, 2021: part of eligibility period Tuesday December 21, 2021: part of eligibility period Wednesday December 22, 2021: part of eligibility period Thursday December 23, 2021: part of eligibility period Friday December 24, 2021: part of eligibility period Saturday December 25, 2021: part of eligibility period
Sunday December 26, 2021: Monday December 27, 2021: Tuesday December 28, 2021: Wednesday December 29, 2021: Thursday December 30, 2021: Friday December 31, 2021:  
January: part of the December 19, 2021, to January 15, 2022 period
S M T W T F S
            Saturday January 1, 2022: part of eligibility period
Sunday January 2, 2022: part of eligibility period Monday January 3, 2022: part of eligibility period Tuesday January 4, 2022: part of eligibility period Wednesday January 5, 2022: part of eligibility period Thursday January 6, 2022: part of eligibility period Friday January 7, 2022: part of eligibility period Saturday January 8, 2022: part of eligibility period
Sunday January 9, 2022: part of eligibility period Monday January 10, 2022: part of eligibility period Tuesday January 11, 2022: part of eligibility period Wednesday January 12, 2022: part of eligibility period Thursday January 13, 2022: part of eligibility period Friday January 14, 2022: part of eligibility period Saturday January 15, 2022: part of eligibility period
Sunday January 16, 2022: part of eligibility period Monday January 17, 2022: part of eligibility period Tuesday January 18, 2022: part of eligibility period Wednesday January 19, 2022: part of eligibility period Thursday January 20, 2022: part of eligibility period Friday January 21, 2022: part of eligibility period Saturday January 22, 2022: part of eligibility period
Sunday January 23, 2022: Monday January 24, 2022: Tuesday January 25, 2022: Wednesday January 26, 2022: Thursday January 27, 2022: Friday January 28, 2022: Saturday January 29, 2022:
Sunday January 30, 2022: Monday January 31, 2022:          
In detail: claim period 24

The calculator will support you

Use the online calculator or downloadable spreadsheet to see how much you may be entitled to for this claim period.

Or

For information about how this claim period is calculated, refer to the in-depth details of the calculations.

All claim periods from March 15, 2020, to May 7, 2022

Select a claim period

  • Open for application
    • Period 18: July 4 to July 31, 2021
    • Period 19: August 1 to August 28, 2021
    • Period 20: August 29 to September 25, 2021
    • Period 21: September 26 to October 23, 2021
    • Period 22: October 24 to November 20, 2021
    • Period 23: November 21 to December 18, 2021
  • Upcoming
    • Period 24: December 19, 2021, to January 15, 2022
    • Period 25: January 16 to February 12, 2022
    • Period 26: February 13 to March 12, 2022
    • Period 27: March 13 to April 9, 2022
    • Period 28: April 10 to May 7, 2022
  • No longer available
    • Period 1: March 15 to April 11, 2020
    • Period 2: April 12 to May 9, 2020
    • Period 3: May 10 to June 6, 2020
    • Period 4: June 7 to July 4, 2020
    • Period 5: July 5 to August 1, 2020
    • Period 6: August 2 to August 29, 2020
    • Period 7: August 30 to September 26, 2020
    • Period 8: September 27 to October 24, 2020
    • Period 9: October 25 to November 21, 2020
    • Period 10: November 22 to December 19, 2020
    • Period 11: December 20, 2020, to January 16, 2021
    • Period 12: January 17 to February 13, 2021
    • Period 13: February 14 to March 13, 2021
    • Period 14: March 14 to April 10, 2021
    • Period 15: April 11 to May 8, 2021
    • Period 16: May 9 to June 5, 2021
    • Period 17: June 6 to July 3, 2021

Did you find what you were looking for?

What was wrong?

You will not receive a reply. Telephone numbers and email addresses will be removed.
Maximum 300 characters

Thank you for your feedback

Date modified: