Multi-Interest Advisory Committee: Member List


The Multi-Interest Advisory Committee is comprised of representatives from national Indigenous organizations (6 members), industry associations (6 members), environmental groups (6 members) and federal government departments and agencies (3). The Committee is supported by Observers which include federal expert departments which play a role in federal environmental assessment as well as provincial environmental assessment agencies. Provincial observers play a liaison function with all provinces and territories.

Industry Associations

  • Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers
  • Canadian Energy Pipeline Association
  • Canadian Electricity Association
  • Canadian Hydropower Association
  • Canadian Nuclear Association
  • Mining Association of Canada
  • Canadian Construction Association

Environmental Associations

  • Canadian Environmental Network
    • West Coast Environmental Law (WCEL), BC
    • Mining Watch Canada, ON
    • Centre québécois du droit de l’environnement (CQDE), QC
    • Green Action Centre, MB
    • Environmental Coalition of Prince Edward Island (ECO-PEI), PEI
    • Academia

National Indigenous Organizations (2 members each)

  • Assembly of First Nations
  • Métis National Council
  • Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami

Responsible Authorities

  • Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency
  • National Energy Board
  • Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission


Federal Expert Departments and Agencies

  • Environment and Climate Change Canada
  • Fisheries and Oceans Canada
  • Transport Canada
  • Natural Resources Canada
  • Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada
  • Health Canada

Provinces and Territories (participate on a rotating basis)

  • British Columbia
  • Saskatchewan
  • Ontario
  • Newfoundland and Labrador
Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: