Advanced search

Find pages with...
Then narrow your results by...

About 17,825 search results

Cancer

https://www.canada.ca/en/public-health/services/chronic-diseases/cancer.html

Oct 2, 2019 ...Cancer There are many different types of cancers. All are characterized by cells that start growing abnormally and spread to other parts of the body. Based on Canadian Cancer Statistics, 43% of Canadian women and 45% of Canadian men will develop cancer during their lifetime. The number of new cancer cases continues to rise steadily as the Canadian

Prostate cancer

https://www.canada.ca/en/public-health/services/publications/diseases-conditions/prostate-cancer.html

Oct 21, 2019 ...Prostate cancer in Canada Download the alternative format (PDF format, 116 KB, 1 page) Organization: Public Health Agency of Canada Published: 2019-XX-XX Prostate cancer develops in the cells of the prostate. Changes in these cells can lead to benign (non-cancerous) or precancerous conditions. In some cases, these tumours could become malignant

Lung cancer

https://www.canada.ca/en/public-health/services/publications/diseases-conditions/lung-cancer.html

Oct 21, 2019 ...Lung cancer in Canada Lung cancer develops in the cells of the lungs. Changes in these cells may lead to benign tumours (non-cancerous), but when cells no longer behave normally, they may cause malignant tumours (cancer). Cancer starting in the lung cells is known as primary lung cancer. Cancers that start in other parts of the body can spread to the lungs

Breast cancer

https://www.canada.ca/en/public-health/services/publications/diseases-conditions/breast-cancer.html

Oct 21, 2019 ...Breast cancer in Canada Breast cancer develops in the cells of the breast tissue. When these cells change or no longer behave normally, they may lead to benign tumours (non-cancerous). In some cases, the changes may cause malignant breast tumours (cancerous). The data Breast cancer is the 3rd most common cancer in Canada 1 in 8 women will be diagnosed

Breast Cancer

https://www.canada.ca/en/public-health/services/chronic-diseases/cancer/breast-cancer.html

Oct 21, 2019 ...Breast Cancer Centres World Health Organization Collaborating Centre on Non Communicable Disease Policy Canadian Task Force on Preventive Health Care Canadian Task Force on Preventive Health Care guidance on breast cancer screening Breast cancer is the most common cancer in Canadian women, with the exception of non-melanoma skin cancer. While it can also

Colorectal Cancer

https://www.canada.ca/en/public-health/services/chronic-diseases/cancer/colorectal-cancer.html

Oct 21, 2019 ...Colorectal Cancer Centres World Health Organization Collaborating Centre on Non Communicable Disease Policy Most colorectal cancer starts in the cells that line the inside of the colon or the rectum. The cancer usually grows slowly and is curable when diagnosed at an early stage. It is estimated that 26,300 Canadians will be diagnosed with colorectal cancer

Lung Cancer

https://www.canada.ca/en/public-health/services/chronic-diseases/cancer/lung-cancer.html

Oct 21, 2019 ...Lung Cancer Cancer Lung Cancer Thyroid Cancer Bone Cancer Breast Cancer Cervical Cancer Childhood Cancer Colorectal Cancer Melanoma Skin Cancer Non Melanoma Skin Cancer Government of Canada action on Cancer Latest Research on Cancer Facts and Figures on Cancer in Canada About the Government of Canada’s Cancer program Centres World Health Organization

Colorectal cancer in Canada

https://www.canada.ca/en/public-health/services/publications/diseases-conditions/colorectal-cancer.html

Oct 21, 2019 ...Colorectal cancer in Canada Colorectal cancer develops in the cell lining of the colon and rectum. Cells may form benign (non-cancerous) growths called polyps. Over a period of years, a series of DNA mutations can occur, leading polyps to become malignant (cancerous). The data Colorectal cancer is the 2nd most common cancer in Canada 1 in 14 men

Appendix D - Formulary for Adjunct Medications Used During Active Cancer Treatment

https://www.canada.ca/en/indigenous-services-canada/services/non-insured-health-benefits-first-nations-inuit/benefits-services-under-non-insured-health-benefits-program/drugs-pharmacy-benefits/drug-benefit-list/app-d.html

Nov 5, 2019 ...Appendix D - Formulary for Adjunct Medications Used During Active Cancer Treatment The Non-Insured Health Benefits (NIHB) Program has established a new formulary to streamline access to adjunctive (non-chemotherapy) medications frequently used by clients undergoing active cancer treatment. Clients who are approved for oral chemotherapy drugs are given

Release notice – Canadian Cancer Statistics 2019

https://www.canada.ca/en/public-health/services/reports-publications/health-promotion-chronic-disease-prevention-canada-research-policy-practice/vol-39-no-8-9-2019/notice-canadian-cancer-statistics-2019.html

Sep 11, 2019 ...Release notice – Canadian Cancer Statistics 2019 Previous Table of Contents Next page Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention in Canada Download this issue as a PDF (531 KB, 1 page) Current Issue Past Issues Submit a manuscript Subscribe About the Journal Contact the Editors https://doi.org/10.24095/hpcdp.39.8/9.04 Just released! Canadian Cancer

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified:

Recherche avancée

Trouvez des pages avec…
Affinez ensuite la recherche par…

Environ 13 556 résultats de recherche

Cancer colorectal

https://www.canada.ca/fr/sante-publique/services/maladies-chroniques/cancer/cancer-colorectal.html

21 oct. 2019 ...Cancer colorectal Centres Centre collaborateur de l'Organisation mondiale de la santé sur les politiques relatives aux maladies chroniques non transmissible Le cancer colorectal se forme la plupart du temps dans les cellules qui tapissent la paroi interne du colon ou du rectum. Le cancer progresse habituellement lentement et il est curable

Cancer du sein

https://www.canada.ca/fr/sante-publique/services/maladies-chroniques/cancer/cancer-sein.html

21 oct. 2019 ...Cancer du sein Centres Centre collaborateur de l'Organisation mondiale de la santé sur les politiques relatives aux maladies chroniques non transmissible Groupe d'étude canadien sur les soins de santé préventifs Lignes directrices sur le dépistage du cancer du sein du Groupe d'étude canadien sur les soins de santé préventifs Le cancer du sein est la forme

Cancer

https://www.canada.ca/fr/sante-publique/services/maladies-chroniques/cancer.html

2 oct. 2019 ...Cancer Il existe de nombreux types de cancer. Tous ont la même caractéristique : ils se forment lorsque des cellules commencent à croître de façon anormale et se propagent dans d’autres parties du corps. Selon les Statistiques canadiennes sur le cancer, 43 % des Canadiennes et 45 % des Canadiens seront atteints d’un cancer au cours de leur vie. Le nombre

Cancer du poumon

https://www.canada.ca/fr/sante-publique/services/maladies-chroniques/cancer/cancer-poumon.html

21 oct. 2019 ...Cancer du poumon Cancer Cancer du poumon Cancer de la glande thyroïde Cancer des os Cancer du sein Cancer du col de l'utérus Cancer chez les enfants Cancer colorectal Cancer de la peau avec présence de mélanome Cancer de la peau non mélanique Plan d'action du gouvernement du Canada contre le cancer Dernières recherches sur le cancer Faits et chiffres

Cancer du poumon

https://www.canada.ca/fr/sante-publique/services/publications/maladies-et-affections/cancer-du-poumon.html

21 oct. 2019 ...Cancer du poumon au Canada Le cancer du poumon se développe dans les cellules des poumons. Les modifications que subissent ces cellules peuvent aboutir à des tumeurs bénignes (non cancéreuses). Cependant, lorsque les cellules ne fonctionnent plus normalement, elles peuvent se transformer en tumeurs malignes (cancéreuses). Un cancer qui se forme

Cancer du sein

https://www.canada.ca/fr/sante-publique/services/publications/maladies-et-affections/cancer-du-sein.html

21 oct. 2019 ...Cancer du sein au Canada Le cancer du sein se développe dans les cellules du tissue mammaire. Lorsque ces cellules sont modifiées ou ne fonctionnent plus normalement, elles peuvent se transformer en tumeurs bénignes (non cancéreuses). Dans certains cas, ces tumeurs deviendront malignes (cancéreuses). Données Le cancer du sein est le 3e cancer le plus

Cancer de la prostate

https://www.canada.ca/fr/sante-publique/services/publications/maladies-et-affections/cancer-de-la-prostate.html

21 oct. 2019 ...Cancer de la prostate au Canada Télécharger le format de rechange (Format PDF, 135 Ko, 1 page) Organisation : Agence de la santé publique du Canada Publiée : 2019-XX-XX Le cancer de la prostate se développe dans les cellules de la prostate. Les modifications que subissent ces cellules peuvent aboutir à des tumeurs bénignes (non cancéreuses

Cancer colorectal au Canada

https://www.canada.ca/fr/sante-publique/services/publications/maladies-et-affections/cancer-colorectal.html

21 oct. 2019 ...Cancer colorectal au Canada Le cancer colorectal se développe dans les cellules qui tapissent l’intérieur du côlon ou du rectum. Ces cellules peuvent former des excroissances bénignes (non cancéreuses) que l’on appelle polypes. Après un nombre d’années, l’ADN de ces polypes peut subir des mutations et un cancer peut de se développer. Données Le cancer

Institut du cancer - IRSC

http://cihr-irsc.gc.ca/f/12506.html

12 août 2019 ...Institut du cancer À propos de l'IC L'Institut du cancer (IC) finance la recherche sur le cancer au Canada fondée sur des normes internationales reconnues d'excellence scientifique et axée sur la prévention et le traitement du cancer ainsi que sur l'amélioration de la santé et de la qualité de vie des patients atteints de cancer. Les IRSC représentent

Avis de publication – Statistiques canadiennes sur le cancer 2019

https://www.canada.ca/fr/sante-publique/services/rapports-publications/promotion-sante-prevention-maladies-chroniques-canada-recherche-politiques-pratiques/vol-39-no-8-9-2019/avis-statistiques-canadiennes-cancer-2019.html

11 sept. 2019 ...Avis de publication – Statistiques canadiennes sur le cancer 2019 Page précedente Table des matières Page suivante Promotion de la santé et prévention des maladies chroniques au Canada Téléchargez ce numéro en format PDF (535 KB, 1 page) Le dernier numéro Numéros antérieurs Soumettre un article Abonnez-vous À propos de la revue Contactez les rédacteurs

Signaler un problème ou une erreur sur cette page
Veuillez sélectionner toutes les cases qui s'appliquent :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, contactez-nous.

Date de modification :