Language selection

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube

A Warm Hug

Location

Sparks Street, Ottawa

Schedule

  • Friday, January 31, 2020 | 12:00 pm to 5:30 pm
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020 | 12:00 pm to 5:30 am
  • Sunday, February 2, 2020 | 12:00 pm to 5:30 am
  • Friday, February 7, 2020 | 12:00 pm to 5:30 am
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020 | 12:00 pm to 5:30 am
  • Sunday, February 9, 2020 | 12:00 pm to 5:30 am
  • Friday, February 14, 2020 | 12:00 pm to 5:30 am
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020 | 12:00 pm to 5:30 am
  • Sunday, February 16, 2020 | 12:00 pm to 5:30 am
  • Monday, February 17, 2020 | 12:00 pm to 5:30 am

Description

A Warm Hug

Kanika Gupta and Amit Kehar

Created in response to a world that feels increasingly affected by prejudice and hate, A Warm Hug shines its light without discrimination and speaks to our need to be loved and to love others.

The more you give, the more you get. Walk up to a stranger and give them a warm hug to spread the message… and the warmth!

Use #GiveAWarmHug to share your experience.

Social Media/Website

A project by Kanika Gupta and Amit Kehar

www.bykanika.com / @bykanika

www.amitkehar.com / @akehar

Acknowledgement

Produced in collaboration with Navnith Ravindran and Schwartzentruber.

The Art in the Capital program aims to raise the profile of Canadian public art in the urban spaces of Canada’s Capital Region.

Map
Sno-Bus
Calendar
Date modified: