Info Bulletin  - AgriStability 2020 enrollment deadline extended

News release

April 17, 2020 – Ottawa, Ontario – Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

The AgriStability enrollment deadline for the 2020 program year has been extended without penalty, from April 30th to July 3, 2020. This extension will allow farmers more time to sign up and benefit from the program.

This exceptional step, agreed to by federal, provincial, and territorial governments, will enable the program to help more farmers manage the impact of current market disruptions, increased expenses, and production challenges facing many farm operations. Farmers experiencing losses are encouraged to apply for interim payments under AgriStability for more rapid support.

For more information: contact the AgriStability Administration.

AgriStability is delivered in Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Newfoundland and Labrador and Yukon by the federal government. The information on this website refers to deadlines and other delivery details for these provinces and Territory only.

If you are in British Columbia, Saskatchewan, Alberta, Ontario, Quebec, or Prince Edward Island, AgriStability is delivered provincially. Please visit your respective provincial administration using the links above.


Media Relations
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Ottawa, Ontario
Follow us on Twitter: @AAFC_Canada
Like us on Facebook: CanadianAgriculture

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: