Organizations in Western PEI will benefit from investments to help bring people back to public spaces

Backgrounder

The Government of Canada invests more than $817,000 in seven community shared spaces to stimulate local economies, create jobs, and improve the quality of life of Canadians.

  INNOVATIVE COMMUNITIES FUND (ICF)     PROVINCE
CLIENT NAME PROJECT TOTAL MEDIA CONTACT TOTAL
Tignish Initiative Corporation Enhancement of Stompin' Tom experience and digital presence.

$344,105 
(Non-repayable) 

 

Anne Arsenault
General Manager
(902) 882-2230
anne@tignish.com
 
$100,000
Fisherman’s Haven Park Co-operative Ltd Restoration of Tignish Shore boardwalk, lighthouse and community assets. $262,682 
(Non-repayable) 
Wendy Arsenault
President
(902) 853-7294
tignishhealthcentre@hotmail.com
$100,000
  CANADA COMMUNITY REVITALIZATION FUND (CCRF)     PROVINCE
CLIENT NAME PROJECT TOTAL MEDIA CONTACT TOTAL
Rural Municipality of Miminegash Construction of a facility to host community events. $150,000
 (Non-repayable)
Audrey Callaghan
Mayor
(902) 882-3223
audrey@callaghanfarms.com
$44,973
Palmer Road Columbus Club Inc. Renovations to roof on Palmer Road Community Centre. $17,250 
(Non-repayable) 
Diana Gaudet
Treasurer
(902) 882-3068
gaudetdi@hotmail.com
 
$3,450
Rural Municipality of St. Louis Installation of solar power for the community center. $16,000 
(Non-repayable)
Juanita Gaudet
Community Councillor
jxgaudet@hotmail.com
 
Conseil Rév. S.-É. Perrey Upgrades to the West-Prince Acadian Centre stage. $14,476 
(Non-repayable)
Monique Arsenault
Directrice
(902) 882-0475
monique@seperrey.org
 
 
Rural Municipality of St Felix  Purchase and installation of wheelchair ramp $13,086
(Non-repayable) 
Melanie Buote
Treasurer
(902) 856-1685
watermel6@hotmail.com
$9,000
  Total: $817,599   $257,423

Contacts

Marianne Blondin
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Official Languages and of the
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
Marianne.Blondin@acoa-apeca.gc.ca

Mike Critchley  
Senior Communications Advisor  
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency 
Michael.Critchley@acoa-apeca.gc.ca 

Stay connected

Follow ACOA on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Instagram.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: