2024 Occupational Health and Safety Scholarship Winners Announced

News release

For Immediate Release

April 4, 2024 – Hamilton, ON – Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS)

The Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS) announced the winners of the 2024 Dick Martin Scholarship Award.

The two recipients, Stephanie Wu (University of British Columbia) and Christina Henninger (British Columbia Institute of Technology), will each be awarded $3,000. Additionally, their respective academic institutions will each receive $500.

The Dick Martin Scholarships are awarded to post-secondary students enrolled in either a full-time or part-time program leading to an occupational health and safety certificate, diploma, or degree from an accredited Canadian college or university. They are intended to support interest in and encourage the pursuit of careers in the field of occupational health and safety. Scholarship winners are selected by a panel of occupational health and safety technical specialists based on criteria that include submitting an essay on injury prevention or research on a specific hazard and risk.

Information about the Dick Martin Scholarship Award can be found on the CCOHS website: www.ccohs.ca/scholarships


For More Information (Media Only):­

Jennifer Howse 
Senior Communications Specialist 
Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS) 
(289) 442-4057  

Page details

Date modified: