Regional joint task forces

The Canadian Armed Forces (CAF) has formed six standing regional Joint Task Force Headquarters (HQ). They are situated in key locations across the country. The HQs provide operational command and control to task forces deployed on CAF operations in Canada.

Name Headquarters location Area of responsibility
Joint Task Force North

Yellowknife, N.W.T.

Yukon Territory, Northwest Territories and Nunavut
Joint Task Force Pacific

Victoria, B.C.

Province of British Columbia
Joint Task Force West

Edmonton, Alta.

Provinces of Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba
Joint Task Force Central

Toronto, Ont.
Province of Ontario

Province of Ontario
Joint Task Force East

Montréal, Que.

Province of Quebec
Joint Task Force Atlantic

Halifax, N.S.

Provinces of New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, and Newfoundland and Labrador

Page details

Date modified: