Belarus sanctions


Effective immediately, Canada is imposing sanctions against Belarusian officials in response to gross and systematic human rights violations that have been committed in Belarus.

Canadian measures

The Special Economic Measures (Belarus) Regulations impose on listed individuals a prohibition on dealings (effectively an asset freeze) by prohibiting persons in Canada and Canadians outside Canada from dealing in any property of these individuals or providing financial or related services to them. The individuals listed in the Schedule to the Regulations are also rendered inadmissible to Canada under the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act.

The specific prohibitions are set out in the regulations.

The names of the individuals added to the schedule of these regulations are:

  • Aleksandr Mikhailovich Aleshkevich
  • Aleksandr Vyacheslavovich Astreyko
  • Aleksandr Bykov
  • Irina Aleksandrovna Tselikovets
  • Oleg Anatolyevich Chernyshev
  • Mikhail Aleksandrovich Domarnatskiy
  • Olga Leonidovna Doroshenko
  • Andrey Vasilyevich Galenka
  • Maxim Aleksandrovich Gamola
  • Andrey Anatolyevich Gurzhiy
  • Svetlana Petrovna Katsubo
  • Vladimir Viktorovich Kalach
  • Sergey Alekseyevich Kalinovskiy
  • Gennady Arkadyevich Kazakevich
  • Sergey Nikolayevich Khomenko
  • Aleksandr Vladimirovich Konyuk
  • Aleksandr Mikhailovich Losyakin
  • Oleg Vladimirovich Matkin
  • Maxim Yakovlevich Mikhovich
  • Igor Anatolyevich Plyshevskiy
  • Marina Yuryevna Rakhmanova
  • Dmitry Vasilyevich Reutskiy
  • Aleksandr Svyatoslavovich Shepelev
  • Oleg Nikolayevich Shulyakovskiy
  • Oleg Leonidovich Slizhevskiy
  • Ivan Yuryevich Sokolovskiy    
  • Sergey Yevgenyevich Terebov
  • Valery Pavlovich Vakulchik
  • Anatoly Anatolyevich Vasilyev
  • Aleksandr Pavlovich Vasilyev
  • Leonid Zhuravskiy

Page details

Date modified: