Minister Ng to discuss green economic recovery and sustainable consumption during second day of virtual trade mission to France

Media advisory

March 29, 2021 - The Honourable Mary Ng, Minister of Small Business, Export Promotion and International Trade, will take part in a conversation with Nicolas Roucou, Director General of Groupe Decathlon, on the second day of Canada’s virtual trade mission to France. The Minister will then lead a fireside chat with business leaders Richard Laniel, President of Kanuk, and Barb Stegemann, President and Founder of The 7 Virtues.

This trade mission support’s Canadian entrepreneurs who are looking to grow their businesses in France. The focus is on key emerging sectors such as sustainable mobility, hydrogen, responsible goods, sustainable consumption and information technology.

Event: Conversation and fireside discussion
Date: Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Time:

  • 11:05 am EDT; 5:05 pm CEST (conversation)
  • 11:30 am EDT; 5:30 pm CEST (fireside discussion)

Notes:

  • Open coverage via video live stream.
  • Media representatives are asked to register with Youmy.Han@international.gc.ca and log on no later than 11:00 am EDT; 5:00 pm CEST on Tuesday, March 30, 2021.

Contacts

Youmy Han
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Small Business, Export Promotion and
International Trade
343-551-0246
Youmy.Han@international.gc.ca

Media Relations Office
Global Affairs Canada
343-203-7700
media@international.gc.ca
Follow us on Twitter: @CanadaTrade 
Like us on Facebook: Canada’s international trade - Global Affairs Canada

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: