Belarus sanctions


Effective immediately, Canada is imposing sanctions against Belarusian officials and entities in response to gross and systematic human rights violations that have been committed in Belarus.

The Special Economic Measures (Belarus) Regulations impose on listed persons a prohibition on any transaction (effectively, an asset freeze) by prohibiting persons in Canada, and Canadians outside of Canada, from engaging in any activity related to any property of these listed persons or providing financial or related services to them. The individuals listed in the schedule to the regulations are also rendered inadmissible to Canada under the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act.

The specific prohibitions are set out in the regulations.

The names of the individuals and entities that have been added to the schedule of these regulations are the following:


  • Sergei Yepikhov
  • Natalia Mikhailovna Buguk
  • Alina Sergeevna Kasyanchyk
  • Maksim Leonidovich Trusevich
  • Dmitriy Karsyuk
  • Andrei Parshyn
  • Anatol Lapo
  • Ihar Butkevich
  • Raman Podlineu
  • Ihar Pechan
  • Siarhei Novikau
  • Konstantin Molostov
  • Igor Gutnik
  • Dmitry Lukashenko 
  • Dmitriy Korzyuk
  • Oleg Larin
  • Denis Chemodanov
  • Mikhail Bedunkevich
  • Vasiliy Sysoyev
  • Dmitriy Kovach
  • Aleksandr Zhivlyuk
  • Andrei Makarevich
  • Vladimir Vashkevich
  • Aleksandr Alyoksa


  • Tsentrkurort
  • Presidential Sports Club
  • Gardservis  (originally called BelSecurityGroup)
  • BelTechExport
  • Peleng JSC
  • 140 Repair Plant
  • AGAT Electromechanical Plant

Page details

Date modified: