Canada imposes second round of sanctions on perpetrators of extremist settler violence against civilians in West Bank


Effective immediately, Canada is imposing sanctions against seven individuals and five entities in response to the grave breach of international peace and security posed by their violent and destabilizing actions against Palestinian civilians and their property in the West Bank.

Canadian measures

The Special Economic Measures (Extremist Settler Violence) Regulations imposes a prohibition on dealings related to the listed individuals and entities, effectively freezing any assets they may have in Canada. Persons in Canada and Canadians outside the country are prohibited from dealing with the listed individuals and entities. Additionally, the listed individuals are rendered inadmissible to Canada under the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act.

The specific prohibitions are set out in the Special Economic Measures (Extremist Settler Violence) Regulations.

The names of the individuals added to the schedule of these regulations are the following:

  • Ben Zion Gopstein
  • Daniella Weiss
  • Einan Ben-Nir Amram Tanjil
  • Elisha Yered
  • Ely Federman
  • Meir Mordechai Ettinger
  • Shalom Zicherman

The names of the entities added to the schedule of these regulations are the following:

  • Amana
  • Hilltop Youth
  • Lehava
  • Moshe’s Farm
  • Zvi’s Farm

Page details

Date modified: