Government of Canada to announce more support for innovative Canadian healthcare solutions

Media advisory

May 11, 2021

The Honourable Mary Ng, Minister of Small Business, Export Promotion and International Trade and Member of Parliament for Markham–Thornhill, and the Honourable Seamus O’Regan Jr., Minister of Natural Resources and Member of Parliament for St. John’s South–Mount Pearl, will make a virtual announcement with the CAN Health Network, followed by a panel discussion.

Minister Ng will answer questions from the media via Zoom following the event.

Please note that all details are subject to change. All times are local.

Date: Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Time:
    3:45 p.m. –  4:45 p.m. (EST)
    4:45 p.m. –  5:45 p.m. (ADT)
    1:45 p.m. – 2:45 p.m. (CST)
    5:15 p.m. – 6:15 p.m. (NDT)                

Location: Virtual conference details to be provided.

RSVP: Media are asked to submit their requests to youmy.han@international.gc.ca to receive the login information to access the virtual announcement.

Contacts

Youmy Han
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Small Business, Export Promotion and International Trade
youmy.han@international.gc.ca
343-551-0246

Media Relations
FedDev Ontario
fdo.mediarel-relmedias.fdo@canada.ca

Media Relations
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
mediaroom-salledesmedias@acoa-apeca.gc.ca

Stay connected

Follow @FedDevOntario on social media for our news updates: Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, Facebook and Southern Ontario Spotlight.

Follow ACOA on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram and YouTube

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: