Committee of British Columbia and Federal Ministers on Disaster Response and Climate Resilience membership


Federal representatives:  

  • The Honourable Bill Blair, President of the Queen’s Privy Council for Canada and Minister of Emergency Preparedness
  • The Honourable Marie-Claude Bibeau, Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food;
  • The Honourable Omar Alghabra, Minister of Transport
  • The Honourable Patty Hajdu, Minister of Indigenous Services
  • The Honourable Dominic LeBlanc, Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs, Infrastructure and Communities
  • The Honourable Carla Qualtrough, Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Disability Inclusion
  • The Honourable Steven Guilbeault, Minister of Environment and Climate Change
  • The Honourable Jonathan Wilkinson, Minister of Natural Resources;
  • The Honourable Harjit Sajjan, Minister of International Development and Minister responsible for the Pacific Economic Development Agency of Canada
  • The Honourable Joyce Murray, Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard 

British Columbia representatives:

  • The Honourable Mike Farnworth (co-chair), Deputy Premier and Minister of Public Safety and Solicitor General
  • The Honourable Rob Fleming, Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure
  • The Honourable Lana Popham, Minister of Agriculture, Food and Fisheries
  • The Honourable Murray Rankin, Minister of Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation
  • The Honourable Josie Osborne, Minister of Municipal Affairs
  • The Honourable Ravi Kahlon, Minister of Jobs, Economic Recovery and Innovation
  • The Honourable George Heyman, Minister of Environment and Climate Change Strategy
  • The Honourable Katrine Conroy, Minister of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development
  • The Honourable Bruce Ralston, Minister of Energy, Mines and Low Carbon Innovation
  • The Honourable Bowinn Ma, Minister of State for Infrastructure 

First Nations representatives:

  • Regional Chief Terry Teegee, British Columbia Assembly of First Nations
Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: