Archived - Government Seeks Canadians' Advice on Growing the Economy, Creating Jobs and Ensuring Long-Term Prosperity

January 12, 2015 – Ottawa, Ontario – Department of Finance

The Harper Government today announced that over the next few weeks, the following Ministers and Members of Parliament will be hosting roundtable discussions across the country as part of pre-budget consultations (see list below).

These roundtable consultations, which began last November, allow Canadians to provide valuable input on how the Government can continue to create jobs, grow the economy and help ensure long-term prosperity.

This is in addition to online consultations being conducted by Finance Minister Joe Oliver. These online consultations seek the input of Canadians on five key questions.

Minister Aglukkaq – Iqaluit, Nun.
Minister Gosal / Minister Fantino – Woodbridge, Ont.
Minister Clement – Sudbury, Ont.
Minister Van Loan – St. Thomas, Ont.

Minister Clement – Parry Sound, Ont.
Minister Goodyear – Orillia, Ont.
Minister MacKay – St. John’s, N.L.
Minister Aglukkaq – Rankin Inlet, Nun.
Minister Valcourt – Rivière-du-Loup, Que.
Minister Gosal – Toronto, Ont.
Minister Fast – Davos, Switzerland

Minister Holder and Parliamentary Secretary Truppe – London, Ont.
Minister Oliver / Minister Findlay – Vancouver, B.C.
Minister Gosal / Minister Clement / MP Seeback – Brampton, Ont.
Minister Goodyear – Oakville, Ont.
Minister Lebel – Saguenay, Que.
Minister J. Moore - Detroit, Michigan

Minister Oliver / Minister Sorenson – Calgary, Alta.
Minister Finley / MP Schellenberger – Mount Forest, Ont.
Minister Goodyear – Cambridge, Ont.
Minister Bernier – Montréal, Que.
Minister Blaney – Saint-Léon-de-Standon, Que.
Minister Gosal – Ottawa, Ont.
Minister Nicholson / Parliamentary Secretary Brown – Aurora, Ont.
Minister Clement – Almaguin, Ont.
Minister Fast – Kamloops, B.C.
Minister Leitch – Belleville, Ont.

Minister Sorenson – Strathmore and Drumheller, Alta.
Minister MacKay – St. Catharines, Ont.
Minister Goodyear – Toronto, Ont.
Minister Blaney – Lévis, Que.
Minister Wong – Vancouver, B.C.
Minister Clement – Bracebridge, Ont.
Minister Findlay / MP Lunney – Nanaimo, B.C.
Minister Lebel – Montréal, Que.
Minister Uppal / MP Opitz – Etobicoke, Ont.

Minister Raitt / MP Young / MP Chong – Halton, Ont.
Minister Uppal / MP Adler – Toronto, Ont.

Minister Rempel – Winnipeg, Man.
Minister Wong – Toronto, Ont.
Minister Rickford – Kapuskasing, Ont.
Minister Goodyear – Toronto, Ont.
Minister Holder – Edmonton, Alta.
Minister R. Moore /Parliamentary Secretary Armstrong – Amherst, N.S.
MP Hoback – Prince Albert, Sask.
Minister Findlay / MP Cannan – Kelowna, B.C.

Minister Ambrose – Spruce Grove and Morinville, Alta.
Minister Shea – Montague, P.E.I.
Minister Wong – Toronto, Ont.
Minister Rickford – Timmins, Ont.
Minister Gosal – Scarborough, Ont.
Minister Goodyear – Brantford, Ont.

Minister Ritz – Richmond, B.C.
Minister Sorenson / MP Butt – Mississauga, Ont.
Minister R. Moore – Fredericton, N.B.
Minister Alexander / Parliamentary Secretary Gill – Brampton, Ont.
Minister Gosal – Brampton, Ont.
Minister Rempel – Regina, Sask.

Minister Sorenson / Minister Alexander – Ajax, Ont.
Minister Gosal – Mississauga, Ont.
Minister Rickford – Prince George, B.C.
Minister Glover – Winnipeg, Man.
Minister Shea – Central Nova Scotia, N.S.
Minister Leitch / MP Butt – Mississauga, Ont.

Minister Sorenson / MP Carmichael – Toronto, Ont.
Minister Holder/Parliamentary Secretary Gourde – Québec City, Que.
Minister Finley / MP Armstrong – Halifax, N.S.
Minister Lebel – Roberval, Que.
Minister J. Moore - Davos, Switzerland

Melissa Lantsman
Director of Communications
Office of the Minister of Finance

Stéphanie Rubec
Media Relations
Department of Finance

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: