Communications Awards of Excellence 2022

Communications Awards of Excellence - Government of Canada / 2021

About the Communications Awards of Excellence 2022

The Government of Canada will be hosting the fourth edition of the Communications Awards of Excellence in February 2022 (date to be confirmed).

These awards recognize communications excellence in the federal public service and celebrate the achievements of the communications community. They highlight high impact initiatives, exceptional contributions, as well as best practices in communications.

Five (5) Excellence in Communications Awards (Team Awards) and five (5) Spotlight Awards (Individual Awards) will be presented. The descriptions and evaluation criteria for each category can be found in the Team awards and Individual awards sections.

Nomination process

The nomination period will be open from November 1 to 30, 2021. Nominations are to be submitted by completing and submitting the online form by the deadline date. Any employee working in a communications branch may put forward the names of nominees, but all nominations must be endorsed by Heads of communications.

Selection process

Once the nomination period is closed, the Communications Community Office and its Steering Committee will review and rate the nominations against the evaluation criteria. Steering Committee members will exclude themselves from voting on their own submissions.  

Award winners will be notified and the award ceremony will be held in February 2022.

More information

For more information about the Government of Canada Communications Awards of Excellence, please consult the FAQ or email the Communications Community Office.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: