Ministerial Advisory Board on Dementia membership list

Careful consideration was given to establishing an Advisory Board with a diverse membership that would contribute a wide-range of perspectives and advice on the health needs of people living with dementia. The Board is comprised of individuals living with dementia, caregivers, researchers, advocacy groups, and health care professionals.

Current Membership

Current as of December 12, 2018.


Pauline Tardif
Chief Executive Officer, Alzheimer Society of Canada

William E. Reichman
President and CEO, Baycrest Health Sciences


Howard Chertkow
Scientific Director, Canadian Consortium on Neurodegeneration in Aging

Lucie Clark
Retired Instructor
Former Caregiver
Dementia Advocate

Daniel Fontaine
Chief Executive Officer, BC Care Providers Association
Chair, Canadian Association for Long-Term Care

Odette Gould
Professor, Mount Allison University

Michel Haché
Retired Executive Director of a long term care home
Board Member of the Alzheimer Society of New Brunswick
Dementia Advocate

Jim Mann
Retired Executive and Entrepreneur, Dementia Advocate

Isabel Petit
Former Caregiver
Dementia Advocate

Kenneth Rockwood
Professor, Dalhousie University
President and CEO, DementiaGuide Inc.

Barb Shellian
President, Canadian Nurses Association

Samir K. Sinha
Director of Geriatrics, Sinai Health Systems and University Health Network, Toronto

Jennifer Walker
Assistant Professor, Laurentian University
Canada Research Chair in Indigenous Health

Mary Beth Wighton
Chair and Co-Founder, Ontario Dementia Advisory Group

View all member expertise and experience

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: