Lane and sidewalk closures on Macdonald-Cartier Bridge

Media advisory

Gatineau, Quebec, July 12, 2019 — Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) wishes to inform motorists and pedestrians that there will be lane and sidewalk closures on the Macdonald-Cartier Bridge to conduct inspections during the following periods:

  • Monday, July 15, to Friday, July 19, from 9:30 am to 3 pm: 1 Ottawa-bound lane and sidewalk
  • Saturday, July 20, to Sunday, July 21, from 7 am to 5 pm: 1 Ottawa-bound lane and sidewalk
  • Monday, July 22, to Friday, July 26, from 9:30 am to 3 pm: 1 Ottawa-bound lane and sidewalk
  • Saturday, July 27, to Sunday, July 28, from 7 am to 5 pm: 1 Ottawa-bound lane and sidewalk
  • Monday, July 29, to Friday, August 2, from 9:30 am to 3 pm: 1 Ottawa-bound lane and sidewalk
  • Tuesday, August 6, to Friday, August 9, from 9:30 am to 3 pm: 1 Gatineau-bound lane and sidewalk
  • Saturday, August 10, to Sunday, August 11, from 7 am to 5 pm: 1 Gatineau-bound lane and sidewalk
  • Monday, August 12, to Friday, August 16, from 9:30 am to 3 pm: 1 Gatineau-bound lane and sidewalk
  • Saturday, August 17, to Sunday, August 18, from 7 am to 5 pm: 1 Gatineau-bound lane and sidewalk
  • Monday, August 19, to Friday, August 23, from 9:30 am to 3 pm: 1 Gatineau-bound lane and sidewalk
  • Saturday, August 24, from 7 am to 5 pm: 1 Gatineau-bound lane and sidewalk
  • Sunday, August 25, from 7 am to 5 pm: 1 Ottawa-bound lane and sidewalk

The schedule may change depending on weather conditions and the progress of inspections.

PSPC encourages users to exercise caution when travelling on the bridge and thanks them for their patience.

Contacts

Real Property Services
Public Services and Procurement Canada
tpsgc.biensimmobiliers-realproperty.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

Follow us on Twitter

Follow us on Facebook

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: