Canadian astronaut David Saint-Jacques to give virtual presentation to over 1,000 Canadian students

Media advisory

Longueuil, Quebec, — On , as part of World Space Week, Canadian Space Agency (CSA) astronaut David Saint-Jacques will give a virtual presentation to over 1,000 students from all over Canada.

Live from Baikonur, Kazakhstan, where he is acting as a backup astronaut for the crew that will soon fly to the International Space Station, he will talk to students about his space mission and his training.

Media representatives are invited to go to one of the participating schools or to watch the event live on the Canadian Space Agency's YouTube channel.

Date:

Presentation in English

Time Address Participants
12:30 pm ADT

Bonar Law Memorial School
197 Main Street
Rexton, NB E4W 2A9

140 students (Grades 9 to 12)
11:30 am EDT

Courtland Park International School
1075 Wolfe Street
Saint-Bruno, QC J3V 3K6

55 students (Grade 5)
10:30 am CDT

Christ the King School
12 Lennox Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R2M 1A6

40 students (Grades 6 to 8)
9:30 am CST

Greenall High School
Box 70, Hyde Street
Balgonie, SK S0G 0E0

180 students (Grade 9)

Presentation in French

Time Address Participants
1:00 pm ADT

École acadienne de Truro
50 Aberdeen Street
Truro, NS B2N 4V3

137 students (Grades 3 to 11)
1:00 pm ADT

Mosaïque du Nord
385 Des Pionniers Avenue
Balmoral, NB E8E 1B2

100 students (Grade 4, 6 and 7)
12:00 pm EDT

École Fernand-Seguin
2590 Biencourt Street
Quebec City, QC G1V 1H3

427 students (kindergarten to Grade 6)
11:00 am CDT

École Roméo-Dallaire
81 Quail Ridge Road
Winnipeg, MB R2Y 2A9

86 students (Grades 4 to 9)
9:00 am PDT

École Pauline Johnson
1150 22nd Street
West Vancouver, BC V7V 4C4

140 students (Grades 4 to 7)

- 30 -

Contacts

Contact information:
Canadian Space Agency
Media Relations Office
Telephone: 450-926-4370
Website: http://asc-csa.gc.ca
Email: ASC.Medias-Media.CSA@canada.ca
Follow us on Social Media


Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: