Government of Canada to announce funding support for Western Canada's cleantech sector and small and medium-sized enterprises across BC

Media advisory

Media Advisory - Victoria, B.C.

Victoria, British Columbia – September 15, 2020 – The Honourable Mélanie Joly, Minister of Economic Development and Official Languages, and Minister responsible for Western Economic Diversification Canada, will provide details on funding to ensure SMEs across BC have the support needed to build resiliency due to the COVID-19 pandemic, and leverage opportunities during economic recovery. 

Following remarks, Minister Joly will be available to answer questions from the media.

Date: Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Time: 11:45 a.m. PT / 12:45 p.m. MT / 1:45 p.m. CT / 2:45 p.m. ET

Location: The virtual news conference will take place over Zoom and be recorded.

Click here to register: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_oebJOKYETRuZu5Gh_d82qQ

Contacts

Follow Western Economic Diversification Canada on Twitter: @WD_Canada

For further information, please contact:

Amanda Costa
A/Regional Communications Manager
Western Economic Diversification Canada

604-603-9480

amanda.costa@canada.ca

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: