The Honourable Jim Carr announces further support for recovery and growth of women-led businesses across the prairies amid COVID-19 pandemic

Media advisory

March 15, 2021 – The Honourable Jim Carr, Special Representative for the Prairies, on behalf of the Honourable Mary Ng, Minister of Small Business, Export Promotion and International Trade, is celebrating women entrepreneurs by virtually visiting the Women’s Enterprise Centre of Manitoba to announce support for women-led businesses with additional investments through the Women Entrepreneurship Strategy (WES) Ecosystem Fund.

Event: The Honourable Jim Carr to discuss additional investments through the WES Ecosystem Fund.

Date: Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Time: 10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. MT
11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CT
12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET

Location: The virtual news conference will take place over Zoom and will be recorded. Please register by clicking here.

Contacts

Youmy Han
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Small Business, Export Promotion and International Trade
343-551-0246
youmy.han@international.gc.ca

Media Relations
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
343-291-1777
ic.mediarelations-mediasrelations.ic@canada.ca

Nathalie Leroux
Director of Policy, Planning and External Relations
Western Economic Diversification Canada
nathalie.leroux@canada.ca

Find more services and information at Canada.ca/ISED

Follow Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada on Twitter: @ISED_CA

Follow Western Economic Diversification Canada on Twitter: @WD_Canada

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: