National Leaders

GCWCC National Cabinet

The GCWCC National Cabinet provides leadership to the annual charitable campaign.

The National Cabinet includes a Chair and a Co-Chair, departmental leaders from every region across Canada, a council of young public servants, and representatives for federal retirees.

The National Cabinet’s goal is to create a campaign where all public servants and retirees can participate no matter where they are.

2021 GCWCC National Chair

The National Chair and Co-Chair set the vision and priorities for the annual campaign.

Erin O’Gorman
National Chair of the 2021 GCWCC
Associate Secretary
Treasury Board Secretariat of Canada

John Hannaford
National Co-Chair of the 2021 GCWCC
Deputy Minister
Natural Resources Canada

2021 GCWCC National Cabinet Members

North Region

Lisa Dyer
Director General
Economic Development Agency (Yellowknife)

Pacific Region

Christina Sampogna
MSO/Senior Official
Health Canada

Prairies Region

Ross Ermel
Assistant Commissioner
Canada Revenue Agency

Ontario Region

Mary Ann Triggs
Assistant Deputy Minister
Service Canada (Toronto)

Quebec Region

Patrick Lefort
Director General
Service Canada (Montreal)

Atlantic Region

Chuck Maillet
Vice President, Nova Scotia
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency (Halifax)

National Capital Region

Robert Ianiro
Vice President
Canadian Food Inspection Agency (Ottawa)

National Capital Region

Gail Johnson
Chief Human Resources Officer 
Royal Canadian Mounted Police (Ottawa)

National Capital Region

Fraser Valentine
Assistant Deputy Minister
Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (Ottawa)

GCWCC Youth Council

The Youth Council supports the modernization and renewal of the charitable campaign by engaging and inspiring young and new public servants.

2021 GCWCC Youth Co-Chairs

Melissa Massé
NCR Youth Co-Chair of the 2021 GCWCC
Infrastructure Canada
National Capital Region

Wenjie Deng
Regional Youth Co-Chair of the 2021 GCWCC
Canada Revenue Agency
Prairies Region

2021 GCWCC Youth Council Members

Eric Leonard
Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada
National Capital Region

Christie Lo
Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Pacific Region

Rabia Omar
Public Service Commission
National Capital Region

Raphaelle Robidoux
Public Service Commission
National Capital Region


Gabriel Senecal
Western Economic Diversification Canada
National Capital Region

Amber Tu
Canada Revenue Agency
Prairies Region

Fiona Vowell
Immigration, Refuge and Citizenship Canada
Prairies Region


2021 GCWCC National Chair's Office

The National Chair’s Office supports the GCWCC National Chair to ensure successful execution of the annual campaign.

Paola Rossell

Treasury Board Secretariat 

Kristen Landry
Senior Advisor

Treasury Board Secretariat 

Brennan Walsh
Senior Advisor

Treasury Board Secretariat 


For More Information
Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: