Canadian coast guard employees awarded for exemplary service



Exemplary Service Medal Recipients

Leo Higgins

Timberlea, NS


CCGS Edward Cornwallis

Keith Laidlaw

Dartmouth, NS

Senior Response Officer

Environmental Response

Gerald McDonald

Mineville, NS

Chief Engineer

CCGS Cape Roger

Tyrone Newcombe

West Dover, NS


CCGS Clark’s Harbour

Dwayne Symes

Boularderie East, NS

Senior Engineer

CCGS Hudson

David Wiswell

Lawrencetown, NS


CCGS Sir William Alexander

Exemplary Service Medal and First Bar Recipients

Richard Coolen

Hacketts Cove, NS


CCGS Hudson

Darrell Hudgins

Beaverbank, NS

Chief Cook

CCGS G. Peddle

Alfred Jarvis

Halifax, NS

(Retired) Deckhand

CCGS Sir William Alexander

George O’Leary

Lower Sackville, NS

Assistant Cook

CCGS Sir William Alexander

Forrest (Kelly) Ross

Martock, NS

Third Officer

CCGS George R. Pearkes

Exemplary Service First Bar

Donald Billard

Mount Uniacke, NS

Maritime Search and Rescue Coordinator

Search and Rescue

Michel Gaudet

Eastern Passage, NS


CCGS Hudson

Kevin Hartling

Halifax, NS

Second Officer

CCGS Sir William Alexander

Alan Johnson

Middle Sackville, NS

Commanding Officer

CCGS Courtenay Bay

Scott McAdam

Dartmouth, NS


CCGS Edward Cornwallis

Captain Marc Rothwell

Fletcher’s Lake, NS

(Retired) Commanding Officer

CCGS Louis S. St-Laurent

Glen Thompson

Mount Uniacke, NS

Project Officer

Marine Engineering

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: