Species at Risk Advisory Committee (SARAC) Membership

Industry associations

Member organization Representative
Canadian Association of Forest Owners Christopher Lee
Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers Amit Saxena
Canadian Cattlemen’s Association Fawn Jackson
Canadian Electricity Association Terry Toner
Canadian Energy Pipeline Association Sonya Savage
Canadian Hydropower Association Mark Reed
Canadian Nuclear Association Daniel Gibson
Chamber of Shipping Robert Lewis-Manning
Etherington Environmental Solutions Inc. Karen Etherington
Explorers and Producers Association of Canada Terence Robert Hughes
Forest Products Association of Canada Kate Lindsay
Mining Association of Canada Tara Shea

Environmental organizations

Member organization Representative
Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society Florence Daviet
Canadian Society for Ecology and Evolution, University of British Columbia Sally Otto
Canadian Wildlife Federation James Pagé
Centre for Conservation Research, Calgary Zoological Society Natasha Lloyd
David Suzuki Foundation Rachel Plotkin
Ecojustice Liat Podolsky
Mersey Tobeatic Research Institute Brad Toms
Nature Conservancy of Canada Michael Bradstreet
Oceans North Susanna Fuller
Ontario Federation of Anglers and Hunters Mark Ryckman
Porpoise Conservation Society Anna Hall
Saskatchewan Stock Growers Association Miles Anderson
Sustainable Forestry Initiative Inc. Darren Sleep
Vancouver Aquarium Marine Science Centre Lance Barrett-Lennard
World Wildlife Fund Canada Peter Ewins

Please note that Indigenous participation is invited from the National Aboriginal Council on Species at Risk (NACOSAR), Assembly of First Nations (AFN), Métis National Council (MNC) and Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami (ITK).

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: