Media opportunity: Minister McKenna meets with state and business leaders in California

Media Advisory

Ottawa, Ontario – April 18, 2017 Media representatives are advised that the Minister of Environment and Climate Change, Catherine McKenna, continues to meet with business and policy leaders in San Francisco to discuss opportunities for trade, clean growth and job creation and Canada’s competitive advantage for clean-energy investment.

Media are invited to the following engagements:

Event: Central Concrete Facility Tour with CarbonCure
Date:
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Time:
3:10 p.m. (PDT) / 6:10 p.m. (ET)
Location:
Livestream – Connect2Canada Facebook page

Event: Navigating the American Carbon World Conference
Date:
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Time:
8:45 a.m. (PDT) / 11:45 a.m. (ET)
Location:
InterContinental Ballroom
                 InterContinental Hotel
                 888 Howard Street, San Francisco
                 Livestream – Connect2Canada Facebook page

For a conference media pass, please contact jennifer@climateactionreserve.org.

Event: Media Availability
Date:
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Time:
1:30 p.m. (PDT) / 4:30 p.m. (ET)
Location:
Teleconference

Dial in: 1-866-206-0153
Passcode:
6770862

Contacts

Caitlin Workman
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Environment and Climate Change
819-938-9436

Media Relations
Environment and Climate Change Canada
819-938-3338 or 1-844-836-7799 (toll free)

Kate Walter
Public Affairs Officer
Consulate General of Canada in San Francisco
415-209-3008


Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Privacy statement

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: