Minister Guilbeault itinerary at MoCA6 and the start of Stockholm+50

Media advisory

Stockholm, Sweden – May 30, 2022 Media representatives are advised that the Honourable Steven Guilbeault, Minister of Environment and Climate Change, will deliver his opening remarks to the public at the Ministerial on Climate Action (MoCA6). Later, he will hold a media call-back to conclude his participation in various environment meetings in Europe, including MoCA6, and to launch the start of Stockholm+50.

1. Opening remarks of MoCA (open to the media)

Event: Opening MoCA remarks from Canada, China and EU
Date:
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
Time:
3:00 a.m. (EDT) / 9:00 a.m. (CEST)
Location:
Join on Zoom
Passcode: 402825

2. Media call-back concluding environment meetings in Europe

Event: Media call-back
Date:
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
Time:
1:00 p.m. (EDT) / 7:00 p.m. (CEST)
Location:
Phone line

Toll-free dial-in number (Canada/US): 1-866-206-0153
Local dial-in number:
613-954-9003
Participant passcode:
8572099#

Media representatives are asked to register for the media call-back in order to receive additional information as needed by contacting Media Relations at Environment and Climate Change Canada.

Note: To help ensure optimal sound quality, journalists are encouraged to use a microphone (headphones/headset) or, when possible, a landline.

Contacts

Kaitlin Power
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Environment and Climate Change
819-230-1557
Kaitlin.Power@ec.gc.ca

Media Relations
Environment and Climate Change Canada
819-938-3338 or 1-844-836-7799 (toll-free)
media@ec.gc.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada’s Twitter page

Environment and Climate Change Canada’s Facebook page

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: