Major Economies Forum on energy and climate

Canada is playing an active and constructive role in the Major Economies Forum. This initiative, announced by President Barack Obama in March 2009, provides an excellent opportunity for countries to dialogue as they work to implement the Copenhagen Accord and complete the negotiations under the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change for a comprehensive, legally binding post-2012 agreement.

The Major Economies Forum also provides an important venue for broader international collaboration on the development, demonstration and deployment of transformational clean energy technologies.

The major economies include Canada, Australia, Brazil, China, the European Union, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Korea, Mexico, Russia, South Africa, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: