CEPA National Advisory Committee Members (NAC) (August 2010)

Updated August 24, 2010

Earle Baddaloo
Environmental Protection Services
Department of Environment
Government of Nunavut
Inuksugait Plaza
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1360
Iqaluit, Nunavut
X0A 0H0
Tel: 867-975-7729
Fax: 867-975-7739
Email: ebaddaloo@GOV.NU.CA

Anthony Danks
Executive Director
Strategic Policy Division
Ministry of Environment
Government of British Columbia
2975 Jutland Road, 5th Floor
PO Box 9335 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria, BC V8W 9M1
Tel: 250-387-8483
Fax: 250-387-8894
email: Anthony.Danks@gov.bc.ca
Assistant: Christina Bell
Tel: 250-387-9666
Email: Christina.Bell@gov.bc.ca
cc: lisa.paquin@gov.bc.ca
cc: shannon.daniel@gov.bc.ca

Gail Barnaby
Natural Resources and Environment
Council of Yukon First Nations
11 Nisutlin Drive
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 3S4
Tel: 867-393-9235
Fax: 867-668-6577
Email: gail.barnaby@cyfn.net

Perry Haines
Director - Approvals Branch
Environmental Management Division
Department of the Environment and Local Government
P. O. Box 6000
Fredericton, New Brunswick
E3B 5N7
Tel: 506-444-5416
Fax: 506-457-7333
Email: Perry.Haines@gnb.ca
Secretary: Krista Bailey
Tel: 506-444-4599
Email: Krista Bailey@gnb.ca

Julie Schroeder
Issues Management and Program Integration
Standards Development Branch
Ontario Ministry of the Environment
40 St. Clair Avenue, West, 7th Floor
Toronto, ON M4V 1M2
Tel1: 416-325-3475
Tel2: 416-235-6346
Fax: 416-327-2936
Email: julie.schroeder@ene.gov.on.ca
Assistant: Shelly Bonte-Gelok
Email: shelly.bontegelok@ene.gov.on.ca
c.c. henri.selles@ene.gov.on.ca

Sean Ledgerwood
Surface Water Biologist
Water Management Division
Prince Edward Island Department of Environment, Energy and Forestry
Jones Building, 4th Floor
11 Kent Street
PO Box 2000,
Charlottetown, PEI C1A 7N8
Tel: 902-368-4668
Fax: 902-368-5830
Email: seledgerwood@gov.pe.ca

Derrick Maddocks
Pollution Prevention Division
Department of Environment and Conservation
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
Prince Philip Parkway
Confederation Building, 4th Floor
West Block, P.O. Box 8700
St-Johns, Newfoundland
A1B 4J6
Tel: 709-729-5782
Fax: 709-729-6969
Email: dmaddocks@gov.nl.ca

Sam Ferris
A/ Executive Director
Environmental Protection Branch
Saskatchewan Environment
3085 Albert Street
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4S 0B1
Tel: 306-787-6193
Fax: 306-787-0197
Email: SFerris@serm.gov.sk.ca
Secretary: Nancy Surkan: 306-787-6168
Email: nsurkan@serm.gov.sk.ca

Ray Case
Director, Environmental Protection Division
Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Government of Northwest Territories
600 - 5102 - 50 Avenue
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
X1A 3S8
Tel: 867-873-7654
Fax: 867-873-0221
Email: lisette_self@gov.nt.ca
Email: ray_case@gov.nt.ca

Alan Penn
Grand Council of the Crees
277 Duke Street, Suite 100
Montréal, Québec
h2C 2M2
Tel: 514-861-5837
Fax: 514-861-0760
Email: apenn@gcc.ca

Keith Leggat
Director, Environmental Policy Branch
Department of Alberta Environment
4th Floor, Oxbridge Place
9820-106 Street
Edmonton, Alberta
T5K 2J6
Tel: 780-427-2234
Fax: 780-422-4192
Email: keith.leggat@gov.ab.ca
cc: Long.Fu@gov.ab.ca

Jon Bowen
Director, Environmental Programs
Department of the Environment (V-8)
Yukon Government
P.O. Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 2C6
Tel: 867-667-8177
Fax: 867-393-6213
Email : jon.bowen@gov.yk.ca
cc: Shelagh.frotten@gov.yk.ca

Mike Gilbertson
Manager, Environmental Programs
Headquarters Operations
Manitoba Conservation
Box 46
200 Saulteaux Crescent
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3J 3W3
Tel: 204-945-7094
Fax: 204-948-2420
Email: mgilbertso@gov.mb.ca

Brent K. Baxter, P.Emg.
Manager, Environmental Services
ENAM Division,
NS Environment & Labour
P.O. Box 697
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 2T8
Tel: 902-424-2534
Fax: 902-424-0503
E-mail: baxterbk@gov.ns.ca
Web site: www.gov.ns.ca/enla/

Danielle Pronovost
Director, Intergovernmental Relations
Ministry of Sustainable Development, Environment and Parks
Government of Quebec
675, René-Lévesque Boulevard est
Québec, Québec
G1R 5V7
Tel: 418-521-3828, ext. 4604
Email: Danielle.Pronovost@mddep.gouv.qc.ca

Karen Lloyd
A/Director General
Safe Environments Programme
Health Canada
5th Floor, Room 5-021
269 Laurier Avenue W
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0K9
Tel: 613-954-0291
Fax: 613-952-2206
Email: Karen_Lloyd@hc-sc.gc.ca
Assistant : Ginette Poitras
cc: G_Poitras@hc-sc.gc.ca

John Moffet
Director General
Environmental Stewardship Branch
Environment Canada
351 St. Joseph Boulevard, 21st Floor, room 2149
Gatineau, Québec
K1A 0h2
Fax: 819-997-0449
Email: John.Moffet@ec.gc.ca
cc: lynn.lafontaine@ec.gc.ca

Alain Gosselin
A/Regional Director
Quebec Region
Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
105 McGill Street, 4th Floor
Montréal, Québec
H2Y 2E7
Tel : 514-283-0178
Secretary: Monique Érazola
Tel: 514-283-7377
Fax: 514-283-4423
Email: alain.gosselin@ec.gc.ca

Shauna Sigurdson
A/Regional Director
Prairie and Northern Region
Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
Twin Atria #2, #200
4999-98 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T6B 2X3
Tel: 780-951-8862
Secretary : Doris Derry
Tel: 780-951-8888
Fax: 780-495-2444
Email: shauna.sigurdson@ec.gc.ca

Eric Hundert
A/Regional Director
Atlantic Region
Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
Queen Square, 5th Floor
45 Alderney Drive
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
B2Y 2N6
Tel: 902-426-2308
Secretary: Iris Byrnes
Tel: 902-426-2308
Fax: 902-426-4352
Email: Eric.Hundert@ec.gc.ca

Danny Epstein
Regional Director
Ontario Region
Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
4905 Dufferin Street, 2nd floor
Downsview, Ontario
M3H 5T4
Tel: 416-739-5850
Secretary: Catherine Calabretta
Tel: 416-739-5851
Fax: 416-739-4159
Email: danny.epstein@ec.gc.ca

Gevan Mattu
A/ Regional Director
Pacific and Yukon Region
Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
201-401 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC
V6C 3S5
Tel: 604-666-0064
Secretary: Ginger Mason
Tel: 604-666-6805
Fax: 604-666-7463
Email: gevan.mattu@ec.gc.ca

Indrani Hulan
Environment Canada
CEPA NAC Secretariat
Legislative Governance
Legislative and Regulatory Affairs
Environment Canada
351 St. Joseph Boulevard, 21st Floor
Gatineau, Québec
K1A 0h2
Tel: 819-819-956-9439
Fax: 819-997-9806

Updated August 24, 2010

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: