ARCHIVED – Backgrounder — 2013 Advisory Council Members for the International Task Force on Holocaust Education, Remembrance and Research


  • Mr. Mario Silva
    2013 ITF Chair
  • Senator Linda Frum
    Senate of Canada

Council Members

  • Dr. Doris L Bergen
    Professor, University of Toronto
  • Dr. Alain Goldschläger
    Professor, University of Western Ontario
  • Dr. Irving Abella
    Professor, York University
  • Dr. Frank Chalk
    Director, Montreal Institute for Genocide and Human Rights Studies at Concordia University
  • Mr. Darryl Gervais
    Director, Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch, Manitoba Education, Council of Ministers of Education, Canada
  • Mr. Avi Benlolo
    President & CEO, Friends of Simon Wiesenthal Centre for Holocaust Studies
  • Ms. Alice Herscovitch
    Executive Director, Montreal Holocaust Memorial Centre
  • Ms. Nina Krieger
    Education Director, Vancouver Holocaust Education Centre
  • Ms. Belle Millo
    Chair, Freeman Family Foundation Holocaust Education Centre
  • Mr. Carson Phillips
    Head of Education, Sarah and Chaim Neuberger Holocaust Education Centre, United Jewish Appeal Federation of Greater Toronto
  • Dr. Frank Dimant
    Executive Vice President of B’nai Brith Canada
  • Mr. Shimon Fogel
    President & Chief Executive Officer, Centre for Israel and Jewish Affairs
  • Mr. Yaron Ashkenazi
    Executive Director, Canadian Society for Yad Vashem
  • Mr. James Temerty
    Founder & Chair Ukrainian Jewish Encounter Initiative
  • Mr. Ludwik Klimkowski
    Vice President Canadian Affairs, Canadian-Polish Congress
  • Mr. Joe Gottdenker
    Joseph Gottdenker Family Institute for Civic Responsibility
  • Mr. Mitchell Bellman
    President & Chief Executive Officer, Jewish Federation of Ottawa
  • Ms. Julia Reitman
    Board of Directors, Montreal Holocaust Memorial Centre
  • Ms. Deborah Corber
    Chief Executive Officer, Federation Combined Jewish Appeal Montreal
  • Ms. Ruth Klein
    National Director, League for Human Rights of B’nai Brith Canada
  • Mr. Eli Rubenstein
    National Director, March of the Living Canada


Subscribe to news

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: