Selection of members: Indigenous Advisory Committee

Public Notice

August 1, 2019 — The President of the Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency (the Agency), Ron Hallman, today announced the selection of the members for the Agency's newly established Indigenous Advisory Committee. The Agency thanks all applicants for their nominations and those who have accepted to serve on the Committee. The Agency also thanks representatives from the Assembly of First Nations, the Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami and the Métis National Council for their participation in the nomination review process.

The Indigenous Advisory Committee will provide the Agency with expert advice for the development of key policy and guidance for the new impact assessment system.

The Committee's membership is made up of First Nations, Inuit and Métis individuals. Representation from all three distinct Indigenous peoples helps ensure that the Committee provides a broad and inclusive perspective reflective of the unique rights, interests, priorities and circumstances of the Indigenous peoples in Canada. The full membership list is available on

Page details

Date modified: