Federal-Provincial-Territorial-Indigenous Forum to hold inaugural meeting in Ottawa

Media Advisory

Ottawa – Please be advised that Northwest Territories Premier Bob McLeod, Chair of the Aboriginal Affairs Working Group (AAWG), and the Honourable Carolyn Bennett, Minister of Indigenous and Northern Affairs, will co-host a media availability following the inaugural Federal-Provincial-Territorial-Indigenous Forum (FPTIF). The FPTIF meeting will include federal, provincial and territorial Ministers responsible for Indigenous/Aboriginal Affairs, and the leaders of the Assembly of First Nations (AFN), Métis National Council (MNC), Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami (ITK), Congress of Aboriginal Peoples (CAP), and Native Women’s Association of Canada (NWAC).

Provincial and territorial Ministers and Leaders of the five National Indigenous Organizations will be available for the media availability.

Out of town media may participate by teleconference at the following number:

Toll-free line: 1-866-969-8429
Conference ID: 7007230

Please note this availability is subject to change without notice.

Friday June 10, 2016

3:00 p.m. (EDT)

Hôtel Delta Ottawa
Ball Room A
101, Lyon Street
Ottawa (Ontario)

For more information:

Andrew Livingstone
Senior Cabinet Communications Advisor
Department of the Executive
Government of the Northwest Territories
(867) 767-9140 ext. 11091

INAC Media Relations
(819) 953-1160

Follow us on Twitter: @AANDCanada

Page details

Date modified: