The structure of the Royal Canadian Navy (RCN) is organized into one Naval Staff Headquarters (HQ), and three subordinated formations – Maritime Forces Pacific, Maritime Forces Atlantic, and the Naval Reserve. Learn more about each below.


National Defence Headquarters Carling Campus in Ottawa, Ontario.
An aerial picture of Halifax Harbour at CFB Halifax in Halifax, Nova Scotia.
An aerial picture of Esquimalt Harbour at CFB Esquimalt in Victoria, British Columbia.
A picture Naval Reserve HQ in Unit HMCS Star in Pointe-à-Carcy Complex in Quebec City, Quebec.
Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: