Archived - Minister of Finance Announces Appointment of Chairperson of the Board of Directors of the Royal Canadian Mint

February 11, 2015 – Ottawa, Ontario – Department of Finance

Finance Minister Joe Oliver today announced the appointment of Carman Joynt as Chairperson of the Board of Directors of the Royal Canadian Mint. Mr. Joynt has most recently served as a Director of the Royal Canadian Mint, where he was the Acting Chair of the Audit Committee. His appointment is for a five-year term.

Nicholas Bergamini
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Finance

Stéphanie Rubec
Media Relations
Department of Finance

Carman Joynt is a retired Partner of Deloitte, Chartered Accountants and Management Consultants. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from Carleton University. He is also a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Professional Accountants of Ontario and has earned a certificate from the Institute of Corporate Directors. Mr. Joynt has served the public in various volunteer roles, including past chair of the Ottawa Hospital Foundation, past director of the Home Hospital of Ottawa-Carleton and past governor of Algonquin College in Ottawa.

He is currently a member of the Audit Committee of the Canadian Egg Industry Reciprocal Alliance, Director of Canadian Stebbins Engineering and Manufacturing Co. Ltd., Director of the Management Board of Canadian Geographic magazine and a Board member at the Royal Canadian Mint.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: