Media Advisory - North Bay, Ontario

Media advisory

North Bay, Ontario, April 22, 2021 – Members of the media are invited to attend an important virtual infrastructure event with Paul Lefebvre, Member of Parliament for Sudbury, on behalf of The Honourable Catherine McKenna, Minister of Infrastructure and Communities; The Honourable Victor Fedeli, Ontario’s Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation, and Trade and Member of Provincial Parliament for Nipissing, on behalf of The Honourable Laurie Scott, Ontario’s Minister of Infrastructure; Bob Cunningham, President of the Camp Tillicum Board; John Miller, President and Governor of the Near North Trail Association; and His Worship Peter McIsaac, Mayor of the Municipality of Powassan.

Date:              Friday, April 23, 2021

Time:              10:00 a.m. EDT

Zoom event:  Media are asked to register with Bill Hagborg via bhagborg77@gmail.com or Jessica Reynolds via district11@nnta.ca to receive a participation link.

Livestream:   Members of the public are invited to view the live announcement on https://www.facebook.com/nearnorthtrailassociation

Contacts

For more information, please contact:

Chantalle Aubertin
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Infrastructure and Communities
613-941-0660
chantalle.aubertin@canada.ca

Christine Bujold
Press Secretary
Office of the Honourable Laurie Scott, Ontario’s Minister of Infrastructure
416-454-1782
christine.bujold@ontario.ca

Sofia Sousa-Dias
Communications Branch
Ontario Ministry of Infrastructure
437-991-3391
sofia.sousa-dias@ontario.ca

Bob Cunningham
President
Camp Tillicum Board
705-471-8492
bob12cunn@gmail.com

Jessica Reynolds
District Coordinator
Near North Trail Association
705-495-4333
district11@nnta.ca

Maureen Lang
Chief Administrative Officer
Municipality of Powassan
705-724-2813
mlang@powassan.net

Media Relations
Infrastructure Canada
613-960-9251
Toll free: 1-877-250-7154
infc.media.infc@canada.ca
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn
Web: Infrastructure Canada

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: