Media Advisory - Scarborough, Ontario

Media advisory

Scarborough, Ontario, June 9, 2021 – Members of the media are invited to attend an important infrastructure announcement in Toronto with the Honourable Catherine McKenna, Minister of Infrastructure and Communities; Jean Yip, Member of Parliament for Scarborough–Agincourt; Gary Anandasangaree, Member of Parliament for Scarborough–Rouge Park; Aris Babikian, Member of Provincial Parliament for Scarborough–Agincourt on behalf of the Honourable Laurie Scott, Ontario’s Minister of Infrastructure; Christina Maria Mitas, Member of Provincial Parliament for Scarborough Centre; John Tory, Mayor of the City of Toronto; Nick Mantas, City of Toronto Councillor for Scarborough–Agincourt; Medhat Mahdy, President and Chief Executive Officer of the YMCA of Greater Toronto; Daniele Zanotti, President and Chief Executive Officer of United Way Greater Toronto; and Elizabeth Buller, President and Chief Executive Officer of the Scarborough Health Network.

Date:
Thursday, June 10, 2021

Time:
9:00 a.m. EDT

Virtual event:
Media are asked to register with Kleine Achiles via email Kleine.Achiles@ymcagta.org to receive a participation link.

Livestream:
Members of the public are invited to view the live announcement on https://www.facebook.com/YMCAGTA

Contacts

Michelle Johnston
Director of Communications
Office of the Minister of Infrastructure and Communities
613-298-7386
michelle.johnston@canada.ca

Christine Bujold
Press Secretary
Office of the Honourable Laurie Scott, Ontario’s Minister of Infrastructure
416-454-1782
christine.bujold@ontario.ca

Sofia Sousa-Dias
Communications Branch
Ontario Ministry of Infrastructure
437-991-3391
sofia.sousa-dias@ontario.ca

Lawvin Hadisi
Press Secretary
Office of the Mayor
City of Toronto
647-460-5607
lawvin.hadisi@toronto.ca

Chris Meyer
Senior Manager, Communications
YMCA of Greater Toronto
416-994-6712
chris.meyer@ymcagta.org

Adriana Suppa
Senior Manager, Communications
United Way Greater Toronto
416-274-6004
asuppa@uwgt.org

David Belous
Chief, Communications and Public Engagement
Scarborough Health Network
647-688-1170
dbelous@shn.ca

Media Relations
Infrastructure Canada
613-960-9251
Toll free: 1-877-250-7154
infc.media.infc@canada.ca
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn
Web: Infrastructure Canada

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: